Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Gerald Finnerty & Margie Dolan" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie> via 217.12.10.204; Fri, 05 May 2006 02:37:04 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.55]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta156.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.177.55 (HELO web26413.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.55) by mta156.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 05 May 2006 02:37:03 -0700
Received: (qmail 46796 invoked by uid 60001); 5 May 2006 09:37:02 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME
-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=pklyuW+Csq+9/wrsKSgsoQuphbSJFs2KRTMpSw85o1ZoFcOfnhi26DazWqJwcPE3vd/aG7U3/KHEtC6qXxAiZH5
tak7mnJhShoasZko2ocfPu7pbtC9IrIbOHgGuL0FWbMoe7m+cN6UbSsmxVfnB0xHTwIlRwAeypaTalK2qUQI= ;
Message-ID: <20060505093702.46794.qmail@web26413.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Received: from [81.159.8.139] by web26413.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 05 May 2006 10:37:02 BST
Date: Fri, 5 May 2006 10:37:02 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Constitutional first-aid
To: James.Breen@oireachtas.ie, Frank.Fahey@oireachtas.ie, Paudge.Connolly@oireachtas.ie, Sean.Crowe@oireachtas.ie, Paul.Gogarty@oireachtas.ie, Dan.Boyle@oireachtas.ie, Tim.OMalley@oireachtas.ie, Mae.Sexton@oireachtas.ie, Tom.Parlon@oireachtas.ie, Fiona.OMalley@oireachtas.ie, Kathleen.Lynch@oireachtas.ie, Joan.Burton@oireachtas.ie, Joe.Sherlock@oireachtas.ie, Paul.Kehoe@oireachtas.ie, John.Deasy@oireachtas.ie, Damien.English@oireachtas.ie, Joe.Walsh@oireachtas.ie, Olwyn.Enright@oireachtas.ie, Gerard.Murphy@oireachtas.ie, Pat.Breen@oireachtas.ie, Maire.Hoctor@oireachtas.ie, Jimmy.Devins@oireachtas.ie, John.Carty@oireachtas.ie, "Minister Brian Cowen" <webmaster@finance.irlgov.ie>, Peter.Kelly@oireachtas.ie, Barry.Andrews@oireachtas.ie, Charlie.OConnor@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Mulcahy@oireachtas.ie, John.Curran@oireachtas.ie, Tom.McEllistrom@oireachtas.ie, Pat.Gallagher@oireachtas.ie, MJ.Nolan@oireachtas.ie, Donie.Cassidy@oireachtas.ie, seamus.healy@oireachtas.ie, Eoin.Ryan@oireachtas.ie, Mary.Upton@oireachtas.ie, Sean.Haughey@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Smith@oireachtas.ie, Willie.Penrose@oireachtas.ie, Tony.Killeen@oireachtas.ie, Tom.Hayes@oireachtas.ie, Thomas.P.Broughan@oireachtas.ie
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1409250315-1146821822=:46577"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 1591

Constitutional first-aid 
 
The Venice Commission, also known as the European Commission for Democracy through Law, is the Council of Europe's advisory body on constitutional matters.
 
It contributes to the dissemination of the European constitutional heritage, based on the continent's fundamental legal values - while continuing to provide “constitutional first-aid” to individual states.
 
The Republic of Ireland's man on the Venice Commission is Mr James Hamilton, the Director of Public Prosecutions.
 
Allowing for the way Mr Hamilton has initiated and conducted the case I have recently taken before the Council of Europe's European Court of Human Rights, I wonder if he is a suitable person for the Venice Commission post - or indeed for any position in the legal justice system?
 
Also, and allowing for the insidious constitutional abuse which now seems to have surreptitiously transformed the Republic of Ireland into some kind of United States / World Trade Organisation colony, without any consultation with the people of the Republic of Ireland, I find myself wondering if there might possibly be a strong genetic link of some kind between James Hamilton DPP, and Scots colonist Sir Frederick Hamilton of 1600's fame?
 
Further information on the above subjects can be found via the addresses provided below:
 
Venice Commission:
http://www.google.com/search?q=The+European+Commission+for+Democracy+through+Law&btnG=Google+Search 
 
James Hamilton DPP:
http://www.venice.coe.int/site/members/cv/cv_irl_ham_jam_e.asp 
 
Sir Frederick Hamilton:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Sir+Frederick+Hamilton,+Manorhamilton+Castle&btnG=Search 
 
Charge of assault initiated by James Hamilton DPP:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/COE/Application25077/05/ScannedCopies/Page3.htm 
 
====================================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75831 
 
.........................

A selection of leaders, and observers, were informed yesterday (i.e. May 4th 2006) regarding the above situation. A copy of the e-mail used can be viewed at:  http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Leaders/4May2006/Email.htm
 
.........................
 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com

 

           --- End of e-mail text ---

 

A brief outline account of what colonisation in 1600s Ireland was like can be viewed by clicking on the link just below:

Sir Frederick Hamilton

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 
     
 

The full Internet address of this page is:
http://www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com/Leaders/4May2006/Email.htm

This web site is linked with:
 
www.constitutionofireland.com
 

 
     

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

Front Page

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com