Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.12.13.53; Tue, 24 Apr 2007 02:58:03 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.15]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta104.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.15 (HELO web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.15) by mta104.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 24 Apr 2007 02:58:03 -0700
Received: (qmail 3639 invoked by uid 60001); 24 Apr 2007 09:58:02 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=z7O+aCIW8uLRXbZMVYBv0LqXHv7aIu3TuQhpBjvyRyLL4xxbiSU4NtzO
VoOBgW33BZR/nNs3dpus062NXJnJxjmycqvh0RoBIm
YG9uxmTI+aPZwWubo4yjiWo/+x6toYRvb8GN1nVJxLM2t84RjwDTqJQf4YAXJEfC2pkoEYJkE=;
X-YMail-OSG: IIJubJQVM1m4CLJXOPBFJPuE0vzvv2m8gnaxEcYAzC39vPU193wqOXueEaROEoGfnI.nkR2.fbmgY35fpJCf931NXhC36mbBwVd6jO3MXgpfx
4uUQfZIBSCPkGU1vtGDPDCYNDtd.PkFg4L28v_Vvi7Bq8loCmuQ0xkIJMJ32TGdJtJ2ghFM9.32HcvCB7560mQ-
Received: from [81.131.49.176] by web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Tue, 24 Apr 2007 10:58:01 BST
Date: Tue, 24 Apr 2007 10:58:01 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "A Very Strange Democracy"
To: "Co.Cllr. Michael Mullins" <mmullins@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Dr. Fidelma Healy-Eames" <fhe@iolfree.ie>, "Co.Cllr. James Joyce" <jjoyce@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Tomas Mannion" <tmannion@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Josie Conneely" <jconneely@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Connie Ni Fhatharta" <connie.nifhatharta@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr Seamus Walsh" <sbreathnach@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Fahy" <mfahy@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Pat Hynes" <phynes@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Regan" <mregan@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Bridie Willers" <willersb@eircom.net>, "Co.Cllr. Jim Cuddy" <jcuddy@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Mary Hoade" <mhoade@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Jarlath McDonagh" <jmcdonagh@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Sinead Connaughton" <sconnaughton@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Connolly" <mconnolly@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Tom McHugh" <tmchugh@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Cllr. Brian Walsh" <brianwalsh100@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Terry O'Flaherty" <toflaherty@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Declan Mc Donnell" <dmcdonnell@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Niall O'Brolchain (Green Party Mayor of Galway)" <niallob@esatclear.ie>, "Cllr. Catherine Connelly (Mayor)" <cconnolly@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Donal Lyons" <dlyons@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. John Mullholland" <jmullholland@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Billy Cameron" <bcameron@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Colette Connolly" <connollycolette@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Daniel Callanan" <galwaysinnfein@hotmail.com>, "Cllr. Tom Costello" <tcostello@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Michael J. Crowe" <easishop@indigo.ie>, "Cllr. Michael Leahy" <mleahy@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Joe Callanan TD" <Joe.Callanan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Connaughton" <paul.connaughton@oireachtas.ie>, Paddy.McHugh@oireachtas.ie, Noel.Treacy@oireachtas.ie, "Senator Ulick Burke" <ulick.burke@oireachtas.ie>, Margaret.Cox@oireachtas.ie, Noel.Grealish@oireachtas.ie, Michael.D.Higgins@oireachtas.ie
CC: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Mary Brossnan (Journalist)" <Noreenbrosnan@aol.com>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>, "Phoenix Magazine (Dublin)" <editor@phoenix-magazine.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "France 24" <webdesk@france24.com>, "Associated Press" <info@ap.org>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1515195519-1177408681=:99674"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <29115.99674.qm@web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2037

 
  "Small wonder perhaps things are the way they are?

"Public servants and the legal profession are above the law, and all others are beneath it - or so it seems at least, judging by the way these people behave."
 
 

=====================================
 
Bullyboy Tactics at Galway Co Council
by W. Finnerty.  Tue Apr 24, 2007 09:54
 
I'm not in the least surprised to learn of the intimidation outlined above.
 
Behind the scenes, it seems to me that Galway County Council must be run by a bunch of serial-bullies, people who are far more interested in pushing people around than they are in doing the work they are supposed to be doing. (More on serial-bullies can be found at http://finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/bullyonline/ )
 
Some years ago, when I asked Mr Enda Hoey (Galway County Council Enforcement Officer) to look at some unlawful raw-sewage discharges coming from the primary school in New Inn, which is near my home, and which were within 50 yards or so from where he was standing at the time, I eventually ended up being charged with a criminal offence that involves a possible six-month jail sentence (details at http://homepage.eircom.net/~williamfinnerty/DPP_.htm ). 
 
The raw sewage in question was going straight into the river which runs right through the centre of New Inn village, at a point about 60 yards or so upstream from the pump-house for the local community water supply. As far as I know, this arrangement remains in place, and is still as shown at the following address: http://homepage.eircom.net/~williamfinnerty/environment.htm .
 
Efforts to remedy the legal situation by reasonable means, only made things much worse: thanks to what I have come to see as a "might is right" and "we'll do as we like" type of attitude at Galway County Council: an attitude which, AMAZINGLY (in my view), appears to be supported throughout the entire legal profession. 
 
Small wonder perhaps things are the way they are? Public servants and the legal profession are above the law, and all others are beneath it - or so it seems at least, judging by the way these people behave.
 
For anyone interested, more general information relating to my particular set of difficulties with Galway County Council and Mr Hoey, which are ongoing and severe, can be found via the following link: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Finnerty,+Hoey,+Sewage+Discharges&btnG=Search .
 
Also, and thanks to Mr Hoey & Galway County Council, "Bullying by Public Officials & Bodies" eventually became the main theme at the web site address provided in the "Related Link" below.
 
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/
 
=====================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/82154&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment191080 
 
 
 
 
 


Yahoo! Mail is the world's favourite email. Don't settle for less, sign up for your free account today.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com