Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: Vercingetorix (Ireland) <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.146.176.81; Wed, 19 Dec 2007 06:26:38 -0800
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.13]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta405.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.13 (HELO web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.13) by mta405.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 19 Dec 2007 06:26:38 -0800
Received: (qmail 32706 invoked by uid 60001); 19 Dec 2007 14:26:37 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=ZhSoI/nQmyOILhqv+5vzZAjHv+fG3sbjbIWnanr3VozKY4JZoxY9n1DheNU4s/
1tdsZI33YT5ObBiZpqEMCoeGHizNtCAiHpswj5oaJoWXG
Em0DRdH7H1VXvkKa7LRW6sT3rEjDlxGIzJRc7FKLG3r3fiAVQTJVg7sMiL7g0OI0=;
X-YMail-OSG: .c05JwsVM1lAEIXak3FjE3LJ2QjfTRqFhpres.diKCKTahtXHHg7B.wqyOefIndKXxablVDe_7jUzDJEpFxh1HVFz.3j2yyY3BLMPp0nWG_EZQSDE99
yn7gRi1UJTNMwt2mNAQjmbohOPMR2B9F.xkOoAMBHYgqqPM7s1QTUnyDNqRrNFha2qdNSa4H2SdRk34jmR6d3Ke8jqQ--
Received: from [81.131.6.234] by web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 19 Dec 2007 14:26:36 GMT
Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2007 14:26:36 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: The perverse and grossly corrupt ways of senior lawyers
To: "Co.Cllr. Michael Mullins" <mmullins@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Dr. Fidelma Healy-Eames" <fhe@iolfree.ie>, "Co.Cllr. James Joyce" <jjoyce@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Tomas Mannion" <tmannion@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Josie Conneely" <jconneely@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Connie Ni Fhatharta" <connie.nifhatharta@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr Seamus Walsh" <sbreathnach@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Fahy" <mfahy@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Pat Hynes" <phynes@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Regan" <mregan@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Bridie Willers" <willersb@eircom.net>, "Co.Cllr. Jim Cuddy" <jcuddy@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Mary Hoade" <mhoade@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Jarlath McDonagh" <jmcdonagh@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Sinead Connaughton" <sconnaughton@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Michael Connolly" <mconnolly@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "Co.Cllr. Tom McHugh" <tmchugh@cllr.galwaycoco.ie>, "C0.Cllr Dermot Connolly" <dermotConnolly@galwaycoco.ie>, "Cllr. Brian Walsh" <brianwalsh100@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Terry O'Flaherty" <toflaherty@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Declan Mc Donnell" <dmcdonnell@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Niall O'Brolchain" <niallob@esatclear.ie>, "Cllr. Catherine Connelly (Mayor)" <cconnolly@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Donal Lyons" <dlyons@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. John Mullholland" <jmullholland@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Billy Cameron" <bcameron@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Colette Connolly" <connollycolette@eircom.net>, "Cllr. Daniel Callanan" <galwaysinnfein@hotmail.com>, "Cllr. Tom Costello" <tcostello@cllr.galwaycity.ie>, "Cllr. Michael J. Crowe" <easishop@indigo.ie>, "Cllr. Michael Leahy" <mleahy@cllr.galwaycity.ie>
CC: "Joe Callanan TD" <Joe.Callanan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Connaughton TD" <paul.connaughton@oireachtas.ie>, Noel.Treacy@oireachtas.ie, "Ulick Burke TD" <ulick.burke@oireachtas.ie>, "Senator Margaret Cox" <Margaret.Cox@oireachtas.ie>, Noel.Grealish@oireachtas.ie, Michael.D.Higgins@oireachtas.ie, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>
In-Reply-To: <GIEOJPJBMMOGFMPMKPLBEEKLDLAA.patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-730825112-1198074396=:32651"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <286392.32651.qm@web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 5372

The picture that's emerging, more and more powerfully by the day, is that the leaders of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland are very deliberately (and very perversely of course) preventing individuals, and small communities of individuals, from receiving the legal protection they are entitled to under human rights law.
 
========================
 
What's really needed
by W. Finnerty. Wed Dec 19, 2007 09:43
 
What the Bellanaboy Community (i.e. Shell Oil Protestors) very badly needs in my view, and what I need myself, is a small group of good quality lawyers who will fight for our legal rights under human rights law. 
 
Unfortunately, at the present time it appears to be impossible to find any lawyers in the Republic of Ireland who are willing to use human rights law to defend the legal rights of individuals (such as myself for example), and small communities such as Bellanaboy.
 
This problem, regarding the failure of the Republic of Ireland's legal profession to recognise the extremely important role of human rights law in everyday life, is what (in my view) lays at the root of many - almost all possibly? - of our environmental problems.
 
Related link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/17December2007/Email.htm  
    (Tiny URL Equivalent Address: http://tinyurl.com/3887mt )
 
========================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85513#comment215937
 
If unavailable at the address just above, please note that an unedited backup copy of the Indymedia Article (made on Wed Dec 19, 2007 at 09:43) has been placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/BACKUP/19Dec2007/Post.htm#comment215937 

 
========================
 
 


Sent from Yahoo! - a smarter inbox.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---


 

     
     
  What are human rights
 
"Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible."

The above excerpt has been taken from the following United Nations location:        http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/Pages/WhatareHumanRights.aspx

United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights:
http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html

 
     
 
     
     
  A selection of  media  organisations and personalities have also been informed about the way our Chief Justice (Mr John L. Murray), and his senior lawyer colleagues, are turning their backs on human rights law.  
     
  A copy of the e-mail used can be seen at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/12December2007/Email.htm  
     
  As can be seen at the above address, Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor) heads the list.  
     
     

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com