Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.12.13.55; Fri, 13 Apr 2007 07:29:25 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.14]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta259.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.14 (HELO web27014.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.14) by mta259.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 13 Apr 2007 07:29:24 -0700
Received: (qmail 61132 invoked by uid 60001); 13 Apr 2007 14:29:02 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=UU8UQrOMMsh42ihralQmzi05DhdJ6V4UErSsf+hO6qNFDfvpQJ7pJKUNYrYPCT7ffy57cDx7YiMXPkP
K0Kc2xvDpMBWszN6soHiXp97Vve2k9E8
fHpykntlUVFR5+8IbHFrh88hCyBO9KTyi7Z4ya8bA9Bnq556QWQcT9DEXtnc=;
X-YMail-OSG: aS_W4gcVM1mECrhFMF0ZZwYL44dwIU_uQa5s9bTNgt1CD2Il3mChCE6jpnQgjROiAaExvPNRtmb.JHT1dkWuuG8ZexELc9EiqnbCJuH5kO4SkP_57
O2Lg1u9BQCRHFtXJBrV59ZGvgFlJII8DrvZimp7JMC9we0lqtv0BdqfsnurFEE-
Received: from [213.122.58.243] by web27014.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:29:02 BST
Date: Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:29:02 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Is our legal profession getting too big for its breeches?
To: "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Simon Covney MEP" <scoveney@oireachtas.ie>, "Brian Crowley MEP" <briancrowleymep@eircom.net>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Avril Doyle MEP" <adoyle@europarl.eu.int>, "Marian Harkin MEP" <mharkin@europarl.eu.int>, "Jim Higgins MEP" <jhiggins@europarl.eu.int>, "Mary Lou McDonald MEP" <mlmcdonald@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Gay Mitchell MEP" <Gay.Mitchell@finegael.ie>, "Sean O'Neachtain (MEP)" <seanoneachtain@eircom.net>, "Eoin Ryan MEP" <eryan@europarl.eu.int>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "James Nicholson MEP" <jnicholson@europarl.eu.int>, "Mrs Bairbre de Br˙n MEP" <bdebrun-assistant@europarl.eu.int>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>
CC: "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Christopher Story FRSA" <cstory@worldreports.org>, "International Federation of Health and Human Rights Organizations" <es.raat@wxs.nl>, "Liberty (UK Human Rights Organisation)" <info@liberty-human-rights.org.uk>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Amnesty International (Ireland)" <info@amnesty.ie>, "Amnesty Galway Group" <aigalway@yahoo.ie>, "Human Rights Watch (London)" <erin.rattazzi@hrw.org>, "OneWorld International Foundation (Human Rights)" <foundation@oneworld.net>, "Centre for Public Inquiry" <info@publicinquiry.ie>, "Center for Human Rights & Constitutional Law" <mail@centerforhumanrights.org>, "Irish Centre for Human Rights (National University of Ireland)" <humanrights@nuigalway.ie>, "The International Federation of Social Workers (IFSW)" <info@ifsw.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-598381332-1176474542=:60037"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <825925.60037.qm@web27014.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 1176

Securing Rights:
 

"The purpose of government is to maintain a society which secures to every member the inherent and inalienable rights of man, and promotes the safety and happiness of its people. Protecting these rights from violation, therefore, is its primary obligation."  (Copied from http://etext.virginia.edu/jefferson/quotations/jeff0150.htm .)
 
====================
 
Is our legal profession getting too big for its breeches?
by W. Finnerty. Mon Apr 09, 2007 14:09
 
In a slightly indirect way, and with the General Election 2007 (Republic of Ireland) in mind, an attempt has been made today to raise this matter with a selection of media organisations.
 
A copy of the e-mail used can be viewed at the following address:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/9April2007/Email.htm
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/
 
====================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/81757&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment189489
 
 
 
 

 


Yahoo! Answers - Got a question? Someone out there knows the answer. Try it now.

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com