Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.239; Thu, 11 May 2006 12:26:33 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.176.30]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta106.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.176.30 (HELO web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.176.30) by mta106.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 11 May 2006 12:26:33 +0000
Received: (qmail 47615 invoked by uid 60001); 11 May 2006 12:26:33 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME
-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=ESZr2NBEfAb2oL8dl9X96BgLEkNxhm+dne8N4eCttzIpb5HTvkKOHEO1/y0v4yDxyVrIGE4yN3YO8CjAM7sysV+GIyQFQ
n0ova6HyFK28Ub5V8AAv/Ym0w1pKhdabma3TbwA6sKjYR9wBp2V2X3bQzW7yo6gYhnJBN6kaZNNaVg= ;
Message-ID: <20060511122633.47611.qmail@web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Received: from [81.151.131.43] by web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Thu, 11 May 2006 13:26:33 BST
Date: Thu, 11 May 2006 13:26:33 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "It's worse we're improving?" - an old Irish observation ...
To: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sky TV" <skydigital@sky.com>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "Associated Press" <pr@ap.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly" <content@unison.ie>
CC: "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-535335005-1147350393=:36483"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 2291

What kind of example are our leaders setting for us?
 
======================================
  
Colonisation: 1600s & 2000s style
by W. Finnerty. Sun May 07, 2006 16:40
  
There is at least one report in circulation on the Internet which suggests that when people living in the 1600s wanted to make Lord Oliver Cromwell look good, all they had to do was compare him to Sir Frederick Hamilton (1590-1647).
  
A brief outline account - using his own words - of how colonist Sir Frederick Hamilton treated people in Ireland during the 1600s can be found at the following page location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Finnerty/chaplefinnerty/1.HTM#Sir_Frederick_Hamilton  
 
A short outline of the origins of global colonisation in 1500s Europe can also be found at the above address.
  
When the term "global colonisation" is reduced to "globalisation" (in its present form and meaning), it may look to some as though human history is repeating itself in one of its ugliest, most destructive, and wasteful of ways? 
  
Is the physical abuse of people in Iraq of the 2000s (for example) that much different to Ireland of the 1600s?
  
Have the leaders of the master-criminal clique of western tyrants already successfully hijacked the law for themselves on an international basis, for the purpose of implementing and supporting their tyranny globally; and, if so, will the democratically minded people of the world ever be able to take the law back off them - now that this particular hijack appears to be so far advanced?
  
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/  
 
======================================
  
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75831?author_name=W.%20Finnerty.&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment148343  
 
Also, and for what it's worth (?), an effort has been made to make a group of well known leaders (and some observers) aware of the difficulties referred to above. If interested, please see the e-mail reproduced at the following address for details:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Leaders/4May2006/Email.htm  
 
Some final thoughts: 
 
1) Could it be that much of the bullying and abuse (physical and psychological) in daily life is trickling down from a so called "higher" social source? - and from people who are in a position to set a good example, but who, at the present time, are doing the exact opposite? 
 
2) Why are public officials being allowed to keep on abusing their powers and their positions in the ways that they are: when there are numerous laws already in place to prevent them from doing so?
 
3)    "So may the outward shows be least themselves:
        The world is still deceived with ornament.
        In law, what plea so tainted and corrupt,
        But, being seasoned with a gracious voice,
        Obscures the show of evil? 

        In religion, ..."
       
             Merchant of Venice (1597 A.D.)

 

Yahoo! PhotosNEW, now offering a quality print service from just 7p a photo.

 

           --- End of e-mail text ---

 

"Constitutional first-aid" e-mail dated May 5th 2006 to five groups of Oireachtas Members (Republic of Ireland Parliamentarians):

http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Politicians/List.htm#6

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 
     
 

The full Internet address of this page is:
http://www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com/Leaders/4May2006/Email.htm

This web site is linked with:
 
www.constitutionofireland.com
 

 
     

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

Front Page

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

 

 


Yahoo! PhotosNEW, now offering a quality print service from just 7p a photo.