Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.232; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:29:10 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.8]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta143.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.8 (HELO web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.8) by mta143.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:29:10 +0000
Received: (qmail 97613 invoked by uid 60001); 23 Jul 2007 13:29:09 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=aXhIxxMbx72hBjtMssYgUBfpF6GoZEFrjakE61gznyasJXIOQFhgfZNeouY9F
yI7PyZGwvP+OaWGsXjn92YCWQxA+O7fSGNUX9Qq/
4N3cYl6akI4ZmWAnIMwowmUmTB4+6Xfx2oEGtpfLxswFPJOQ/oCANNs1MK9js28FF19uuY=;
X-YMail-OSG: cKVpyrsVM1lIWAD1zGhiRDwIiRZzw0s.Ft2GMMq0h13actitpD1gqOvKEC4LBIT6jb9Qg7SAyBKAH4riV3oYTCu32z1UA1cXBFmK9rB2go
ZuX_DjIMacXUjayuTgxo8P2BjcjWb5MAfmSrKpHexVzW.krAa0XQzY3VZAhWnfmF2zqXsTurXQTZb4UYDrUxsicZrGcfsSqAhqWw--
Received: from [81.131.53.203] by web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:29:09 BST
Date: Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:29:09 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: < MEDIA > Threats to constitutional democracy (in USA & Republic of Ireland)
To: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Mary Brosnan (Journalist, St Albans)" <Noreenbrossnan@aol.com>, "Frank Connolly, Irish Mail on Sunday" <news@dailymail.co.uk>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>, "Phoenix Magazine (Dublin)" <editor@phoenix-magazine.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "France 24" <webdesk@france24.com>, "Associated Press" <info@ap.org>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>, "Al Jazeera" <listeningpost@aljazeera.net>, "Iraq Foundation" <iraq@iraqfoundation.org>, "Iran Daily" <iran-daily@iran-daily.com>, "PMC" <pmc@palestine-pmc.com>, "The Milli Gazette (India)" <edit@milligazette.com>, "Arab News" <opinion@arabnews.com>
CC: "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment & Social Affairs)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Leader of Green Party & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1341542023-1185197349=:96731"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <794479.96731.qm@web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2369
       
       
 

"Unconstitutional law now appears to be common-place in the Republic of Ireland, thanks largely to the way senior members of the legal profession are helping to create it, and then backing it to the hilt in the courts of law as and when the need arises."  
       
  
===========================================
  
"Whatever you're having yourself"  (I'll have the same)
by W. Finnerty.  Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:50
  
And, like a bad driver who thoughtlessly does whatever the driver of the car in front is doing, the Republic of Ireland follows dangerously close behind the United States of America, in addition to supporting it in every way it can - led on of course by our own little clique of "Neoconservative Nazis".
  
Unconstitutional law now appears to be common-place in the Republic of Ireland, thanks largely to the way senior members of the legal profession are helping to create it, and then backing it to the hilt in the courts of law as and when the need arises.
  
When anybody tries to challenge unconstitutional law (through the courts), the legal profession then make sure all who attempt to do so are blocked at every point. 
  
Members of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland apparently believe (or pretend to believe at least) that it is ENTIRELY okay for them to obstruct and pervert the course of justice, as and when they please, and with impunity.
  
How long our legal profession can sustain this outrageously unlawful stance remains to be seen?
  
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JusticeMinisterLenihan/19July2007Email.htm  
  
===========================================
  
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83522&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment202062
  
===========================
  
The original "Impeach Now Or Face the End of Constitutional Democracy" article (dated July 17th 2007) by Paul Craig Roberts, who was Assistant Secretary of the Treasury in the Reagan administration, can be viewed at:
http://tikkun.org/rabbilernerarticles/impeachnow/document_view 
 
Opening sentence of Mr Robert's article:
 
"Unless Congress immediately impeaches Bush and Cheney, a year from now the US could be a dictatorial police state at war with Iran." 

 
Closing sentence:
 
"The American constitutional system is near to being overthrown. Are coming "terrorist" events of which Chertoff warns and Santorum promises the means for overthrowing our constitutional democracy?"
 
================
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will be placed at the following address later today:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/23July2007Email.htm 
 
==========
 
Related web site: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com 
 
=======
 
A copy of the above information was sent by e-mail earlier today to a group of senior lawyers and politicians. The full text of the e-mail used (including Yahoo message identification and tracking information) can be viewed at:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/23July2007Email.htm 
 
===
 
 

 


Juggling multiple email accounts? Why bother? Consolidate them all in Yahoo! Mail with our quick, easy tool.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com