Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.12.13.58; Mon, 14 May 2007 12:43:43 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.7]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta262.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.7 (HELO web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.7) by mta262.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 14 May 2007 12:43:43 -0700
Received: (qmail 45031 invoked by uid 60001); 14 May 2007 19:43:41 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=OQ5kto9UbPQxioZpzV8r3Js3YY8WgPh5+ODwNqsOQVS3PymPiGW/4j7
qfKxXS49FB8onxsV9aNBNQFEJXIrBH5ESYIhCNRjRBVTAV
gRXnzZlYsT2dHPJc8k3j9Swg7eniORz7ZcVt65d4wQ2W3uXOjp4y8spjtLTklfhovSTLlI=;
X-YMail-OSG: 389sadwVM1kq6kDvVsJh_B6KPlxJR9nseIdn3iA_2NsnaVOuaPym2iNjAjctGQqkOXGuP5cyX4n2ghjEof7GQCcm3AxPAysRW2cWUagR
SnHXHBJpXbCbxXlmWjXTUvD7IYj9.1Vp0Y_20fz9zYxQavON6wElgKbBd1a993MJ6nomJbG5sa4-
Received: from [213.122.58.143] by web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 14 May 2007 20:43:41 BST
Date: Mon, 14 May 2007 20:43:41 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Laughing stock of Europe"
To: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Mary Brosnan (Journalist)" <Noreenbrossnan@aol.com>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>, "Phoenix Magazine (Dublin)" <editor@phoenix-magazine.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "France 24" <webdesk@france24.com>, "Associated Press" <info@ap.org>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>, "Al Jazeera" <listeningpost@aljazeera.net>, "Iraq Foundation" <iraq@iraqfoundation.org>, "Iran Daily" <iran-daily@iran-daily.com>, "PMC" <pmc@palestine-pmc.com>, "The Milli Gazette (India)" <edit@milligazette.com>, "Arab News" <opinion@arabnews.com>
CC: "Frank Connolly, Irish Mail on Sunday" <news@dailymail.co.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1359885166-1179171821=:44519"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <842056.44519.qm@web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 4298

 

"The subject of the Aarhus Convention goes to the heart of the relationship between people and governments."
 
The above quote has been taken from the United Nations web site.
 
The "Laughing stock of Europe" quote below has come from an "embarrassed" Prime Minister Bertie Ahern TD talking recently about the urgent need for electronic voting in the Republic of Ireland. 
 

 

==============

William Finnerty <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:
Date: Sun, 13 May 2007 13:07:31 +0100 (BST)
From: William Finnerty <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Laughing stock of Europe"
To: "Noel O'Gara, Independent General Election 2007 Candidate for Dublin South East" <noelogara@yahoo.com>,"Michael McDowell, Progressive Democrat General Election 2007 Candidate for Dublin South East\)" <Michael.McDowell@oireachtas.ie>
CC: "Greg Nolan \(Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland\)" <greg@phoganandco.com>,"Gerard J Madden \(Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland\)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>,"Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan \(New Inn, County Galway\)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>,Crooked Lawyers <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>,Crooked Lawyers <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>,Nature Ireland <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>,Vercingetorix <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>,Dr Brian Martin <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, John Wilson <jhwilson@acay.com.au>,"Marie Murray \(Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist\)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>,"Liam Cashman \(Environmental Directorate, The European Commission\)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@cec.eu.int>,"Jose Manuel Barroso \(President of EU Commission\)" <sg-web-president@cec.eu.int>,"Josep Borrell Fontelles \(President of the European Parliament\)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>,"President of the Council of the European Union \(Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier\)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>,"Dick Marty \(PACE Rapporteur of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights\)" <pace.com@coe.int>,"Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe \(Thomas Hammarberg\)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>,"Venice Commission \(Council of Europe\)" <venice@coe.int>,"The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. \(Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05\)" <infopoint@coe.int>,"Nikiforos Diamandouros \(The European Ombudsman\)" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>,"Mr Riccardo Monaco, Office of the European Ombudsman \(Re: European Ombudsman's complaint reference:1867/2006/IP\)" <EO@ombudsman.europa.eu>

 
==========================
 
"Laughing stock of Europe"
by W. Finnerty.  Fri May 11, 2007 21:20
 
Question for Prime Minister Ahern TD:
 
What have Iceland, the Republic of Ireland, Liechtenstein, Monaco and Switzerland all got in common?
 
Answer at: http://www.unece.org/env/pp/ctreaty_files/ctreaty_2007_03_27.htm   
 
Correctly or otherwise, there is no doubt whatsoever in my mind that all of the many environmental and human rights problems connected with places such as Rossport (Shell), Turoe/Knocknadala (N6 Upgrade), Woodlawn House (Greenstar/National Toll Roads SuperDump in Kilconnell), Tara (M3), and several other similar situations, could all have been avoided had the "basic law" of the land, as set out under Article 29. 5. 1░ of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of Republic of Ireland), been adhered to by our senior public servants and elected representatives in connection with the Aarhus Convention Agreement signed by the Republic of Ireland in 1998.

Now a question for all of the political parties: 
 
Why is it that there is still no mention at all of the Aarhus Convention Agreement in any of your election manifestos for the May 24th 2007 General Election?
 
How do you all justify violating the Constitution in this massive sort of way - year after year, election after election?
 
Bad, mad, stupid, corrupt - what is it? 
 
Please explain what you are hoping to achieve in terms of the "common good" (referred to in Constitution Preamble) by acting as though none of you ever even heard of the Aarhus Convention Agreement. 
 
Related Link: http://www.google.com/search?q=Aarhus+Convention+Agreement&btnG=Google+Search 
 
==========================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/82462&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment193803
 
 ==============
 
"I also e-mailed all of the Galway TDs regarding this matter on December 17th 2003. In response, I received an e-mail from Minister Eamon O'Cuiv T.D. dated December 23rd 2003 stating that as Article 28A.1 (and the closely related Aarhus Convention Agreement) "comes under the remit" of Minister for Justice Michael McDowell T.D., he had forwarded my e-mail to him for "direct reply" to me.  To date, I have heard nothing at all from Minister McDowell."  (Full text at http://www.finnachta.com/BordPleanalaAppeal.htm )
 
========
 
The full legal text (PDF format) of the United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement can be viewed at 
http://www.unece.org/env/pp/documents/cep43e.pdf .

===
 
The issue of the unconstitutional (and consequently unlawful) situation relating to the Aarhus Convention Agreement was also raised much more recently with Minister for Justice & Deputy Prime Minister Michael McDowell TD in a letter sent to him through the registered post on August 4th 2006, and which can be viewed at
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JusticeMinisterMcDowell4August2006/Letter.htm .
 
As I have not received any reply from Minister McDowell to my registered letter of August 4th 2006, I feel I must assume that he has arrogantly decided to completely ignore the entire contents of the letter in question.
 
=====

Related web site: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/

=====

 
 
 


Yahoo! Answers - Got a question? Someone out there knows the answer. Try it now.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

 

As can be seen at the following address, a selection of LAWYERS and POLITICIANS were informed regarding above issues on May 15th 2007:

http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JusticeMinisterMcDowell15May2007/Email.htm

 

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com