Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: Vercingetorix (Ireland) <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.146.176.84; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 10:16:51 -0800
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.13]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta149.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.13 (HELO web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.13) by mta149.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 10:16:49 -0800
Received: (qmail 54845 invoked by uid 60001); 12 Dec 2007 18:16:47 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=eCmre+GB/qp1MXAM0NZq7DD5rfTAto9aw3pcTzHXeMghs9BOiZFn
JnB5NNVO69fPaprqynu7kwaeC+mozNVqBepM/diwhuLgIY
CdRSzguBCmLIaPAcZb4w1An7B5/rp3PVXUOj7U8JEricJ56zvq8gc7DJ2buJGw13LrukiaHZU=;
X-YMail-OSG: RjUmb7MVM1n5vdbGzsY87.WbyP8NichepDWiZv93hsX.gDv7c62US443FUO7SL9QMjTADiJtReONR26XuSOzHza4Kt8MGQ
qkh.JrPF4k_S4QXnkDXySD0pZwu9pWVPp3QMtTkEWj0r_P98xVYbb1FUkPh_sodzkVDEFYSBsgVybXrGg9gQF1.WT0A8jBf8hlekh9QahgdjEejQ--
Received: from [213.122.69.79] by web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 18:16:47 GMT
Date: Wed, 12 Dec 2007 18:16:47 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Kangaroo Courts (Republic of Ireland)
To: "Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor)" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Miriam Cotton & David Manning" <editors@mediabite.org>, "Vincent Browne" <VincentBrowne@villagemagazine.ie>, "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Mary Brosnan (Journalist, St Albans)" <Noreenbrossnan@aol.com>, "Frank Connolly, Irish Mail on Sunday" <news@dailymail.co.uk>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>, "Phoenix Magazine (Dublin)" <editor@phoenix-magazine.com>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "Rupert Murdock" <letters@thetimes.co.uk>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Andrew Buncombe, Independent's Washington Correspondent" <a.buncombe@independent.co.uk>, "Alan Rusbridger, Editor" <alan.rusbridger@guardian.co.uk>, "Roger Alton, Editor" <roger.alton@observer.co.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, userhelp@guardian.co.uk, help@ft.com, webmaster@mirror.co.uk, editor@megastar.co.uk, talkback@the-sun.co.uk, dtletters@telegraph.co.uk, editorial@dailymailonline.co.uk, "Polly Toynbee (Journalist & Broadcaster)" <Polly.toynbee@guardian.co.uk>, "Mary Kenny (Journalist)" <mary@marykenny.com>, "Charlie Catchpole (Journalist)" <charlie.catchpole@express.co.uk>, "Virginia Blackburn (Journalist)" <virginiab@homechoice.co.uk>, "Spectator Magazine, Editor" <boris.johnson@spectator.co.uk>, "Michael Grade - BBC" <michael.grade@bbc.co.uk>, "BBC Breakfast" <breakfast@bbc.co.uk>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "Jon Snow, Presenter, Channel 4 News" <jon.snow@itn.co.uk>, "France 24" <webdesk@france24.com>, "Associated Press" <info@ap.org>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>
CC: "DAWN Group of Newspapers (Pakistan)" <letters@dawn.com>, "Al Jazeera" <listeningpost@aljazeera.net>, "Iraq Foundation" <iraq@iraqfoundation.org>, "Iran Daily" <iran-daily@iran-daily.com>, "PMC" <pmc@palestine-pmc.com>, "The Milli Gazette (India)" <edit@milligazette.com>, "Arab News" <opinion@arabnews.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1183839956-1197483407=:54828"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <402018.54828.qm@web27013.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9136

" ... a sham legal proceeding, the outcome of which is essentially made in advance, for the purpose of providing a conviction, either by going through the motions of manipulated procedure or by allowing no defence at all."
 
==============================
 
VLPS (Victims of the Legal Profession Society) Meeting in Ballinasloe
by W. Finnerty. Wed Dec 12, 2007 16:16 
 
Seamus,
 
I note what you say in your interesting article above.
 
However, I believe the overall situation regarding the legal profession in Republic of Ireland is in fact far, far worse than you possibly realise.
 
With due regard for the internationally recognised importance of HUMAN RIGHTS LAW, and its extremely deep-rooted and powerful implications in connection with WORLD PEACE (among other things), please note I have still not received ANY reply of ANY kind from Chief Justice John L. Murray (or from ANY of his senior law officer colleagues) to the registered letter I sent to him on August 28th 2007. A copy of the letter in question can be viewed at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm .
 
It is also the case that I have not received any reply from John Glynn (Barrister and Principal Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Company, Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland) to the registered letter I sent to him on April 3rd 2007 (copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JohnGlynn3April2007/EmailLetter.htm  ).
 
As far as I know, Mr Glynn is also COMPLETELY ignoring the registered letter my brother and half-sister sent to him (regarding my case) on May 14th 2007 (copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JohnGlynn14May2007/Letter.htm ).
 
I note with interest that VLPS (Victims of the Legal Profession Society at http://www.crookedlawyers.com ) are holding a meeting tomorrow (i.e. December 13th 2007) in Ballinasloe. If you or any of your VLPS colleagues can help me regarding my case in any way, while you are in Ballinasloe, I would appreciate that very much.
 
As you may already know, I cannot safely enter the Republic of Ireland myself because of an extant warrant for my arrest the authorities there issued in 2002; and, I fear that if I go there the warrant in question will be used to force me to appear before a "Kangaroo Court": i.e. a sham legal proceeding, the outcome of which is essentially made in advance, for the purpose of providing a conviction, either by going through the motions of manipulated procedure or by allowing no defence at all.
 
===========================================
 
Crooked Lawyers wrote:
 
To: Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com
From: "Crooked Lawyers"
Date: Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:30:06 -0000
Subject: [Crooked-Lawyers] VLPS meeting in Ballinasloe
 
A meeting will be held in the Moycarn Lodge Hotel, Ballinasloe, Co Galway on Thursday 13th December at 8.00 p.m.
 
===========================================
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
==================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85431#comment215401
 
=======================
 
For future reference purposes, a copy of the above information will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/12December2007/Email.htm 

===========
 
 
 
 


Support the World Aids Awareness campaign this month with Yahoo! for Good


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

     
     
  What are human rights
 
"Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible."

The above excerpt has been taken from the following United Nations location:        http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/Pages/WhatareHumanRights.aspx

United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights:
http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html

 
     

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com