Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.239; Fri, 06 Jul 2007 12:57:41 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.5]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta130.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.5 (HELO web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.5) by mta130.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 06 Jul 2007 12:57:41 +0000
Received: (qmail 77885 invoked by uid 60001); 6 Jul 2007 12:57:40 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=HBmIcawie3oNGn8H0uEFNT2zPpZuPH5nuHdF2x8LbIHsDAA09iJKdR9Z
W4wf99TF6c9VXsuv2t0tbAo808oL/eAo4/akDKhroBFt3a6gw
MuMIu60+1pCHFHlfaRs3m4vmkhz8TgODQy2gZuJ+M80DxSAyFnXBnj4gfsNXwu0+WE=;
X-YMail-OSG: vIIO_ZwVM1krp6iSVTb.CLEwh00Kr_uQ9OHwljWlNLpo0zO8iXtCFTzyiXx5w3W14afmfIY34.J9vC.2AprmeZMCQRIwhS97CvcFy.qCBxW8h
CdYeq4uJRcF2T.iJdcR8H_TDPTsOMzMHOljy4AmjfcIOQ_XRNZBVFogePpQDdwHm79qZaJjxKep.RCZdaDfHReoM8sopx1RrA--
Received: from [213.122.57.89] by web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 06 Jul 2007 13:57:40 BST
Date: Fri, 6 Jul 2007 13:57:40 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: PPP Toll Road EU Petition 546/2005 (Hill of Tara) & "The Culture of Corruption"
To: "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Barack Obama (Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC) webmaster" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Noel O'Gara" <noelogara@yahoo.com>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, dmcgoldrick@irishvoice.com, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "News desk LimerickLeader" <editorial@limerickleader.ie>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, bruce.kennedy@itvwales.com, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "United Press International" <pressreleases@upi.com>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Nigel Farage, MEP, UKIP" <mail@ukip.org>, "Michael Meacher MP" <meacherm@parliament.uk>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Paul Talbot-Jenkins" <Paul.talbot-jenkins@virgin.net>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jean Hooper" <jean_hooper95@msn.com>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Green Party Leader, Trevor Sargent" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1843897522-1183726660=:77866"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <538505.77866.qm@web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 3425

======================
  
Another Try
by W. Finnerty.   Sat Jun 30, 2007 13:33
  
A further attempt was made yesterday to challenge all the political, legal, and corporate corruption which continues to thrive in our midst.
  
Yesterday's attempt took the form of an e-mail to Mr. John Gormley TD (Green Party Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government); and, it was copied to several other people - including a number of senior journalists, politicians, and lawyers. 
  
My hope is that Minister Gormley (and all of his Green Party colleagues and supporters) will use the information contained in my e-mail to him of yesterday as a "lever" and/or "hose-pipe" (of sorts) - for the purpose of trying to flush-out and purge the Republic of Ireland of its unenviable "Culture of Corruption" reputation - a title it very much deserves at the present time (in my view).
  
For anybody interested, a copy of the yesterday's e-mail (addressed primarily to Minister Gormley TD) can now be viewed at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/EnvironmentMinisterJohnGormley/29June2007/Email.htm
 
In an effort to make it as difficult as possible for any of the addressees of yesterday's e-mail to later claim they never received it, and consequently know nothing about it, the Yahoo generated "internet tracking and message identification" information has been included in the copy now on view at the above address.
  
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/
  
======================
  
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75631&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment199656
  
============
  
"I find it EXTREMELY difficult to believe that so many Irish people still know nothing whatsoever about this amazing Bronze Age 'Equinox Detector', and the fact that there is hard historical and archaeological evidence which links it directly to the Hill of Tara, and Brehon Law, via King Ollamh Fodhla. As far as I know, there is NOTHING remotely like this very ancient set of stone arrangements anywhere else in the world - at least nothing that still works in the very obvious and accurate way that the one at Cairn T does."  (Text copied from http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Groups/9October2006/Email.htm .)
  
In some respects, including the strange, almost Aboriginal-like symbols it contains, Cairn T seems even more important than the nearby "Winter Solstice Detector" at Newgrange - which thankfully is world famous at the present time. (Both of these extremely sophisticated sunlight-based detectors are believed to be in excess of 5,000 years old.)
  
All of which leaves many wondering: Why is it that the huge mass of historical and archaeological information that links Cairn T (which is believed to be the grave of King Ollamh Fodhla), Brehon Law, the Hill of Tara, and Newgrange, is still being COMPLETELY ignored by so many 'Save Tara' activists" - and particularly by all of the many senior academics involved?  It all seems very strange, very strange indeed?
  
An excellent animated display showing how the Bronze Age "Equinox Detector" at Cairn T actually works can be viewed at http://homepages.iol.ie/~tobrien/general.htm .
  
============
  
The very well prepared text of the MEATH ARCHAEOLOGICAL AND HISTORICAL SOCIETY Petition to the European Parliament Petitions Committee, Reference 546/2005 (Re: Hill of Tara and the proposed PPP M3 Toll Road), which was sent on June 1st 2005 - WELL OVER TWO YEARS AGO - can be viewed at:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/BACKUP/MeathArchaeological/EU-Petition546/2005/Text.htm .
 
Unfortunately, and as the latest report from the Hill of Tara just below seems to strongly suggest, it appears Petition 546/2005 will not, by itself, be able to stop the wholly avoidable destruction of very important heritage sites in the Hill of Tara area.
  
============
  
LATEST  REPORT (with photographs) from the Hill of Tara:
  
"Workers destroy Baronstown at 4am" (on Wednesday, July 4th, 2007) - please see at  http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83306 .
  
============
  
Related web site: http://www.kingollamhfodhla.com/ 
  
============
 
For future reference purposes, a copy of this e-mail will be placed at the following address later today:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/MarcinLibickiMEP6July2007/Email.htm 
 
 
 
 
 


Nervous about who has your email address? Yahoo! Mail can help you win the war against spam.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com