Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.244; Mon, 16 Jul 2007 14:37:09 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.2]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.2 (HELO web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.2) by mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 16 Jul 2007 14:37:08 +0000
Received: (qmail 24392 invoked by uid 60001); 16 Jul 2007 14:37:08 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=1H6CU6oM0g4hjvkA5OnU395ya2VRl2Eguwesf+DU7y0f9mHOYoqaTAZNbZMOyK1TRJOfUjXT
8mwO28R6HBZ01CpmmSxj2bMIFQs21c8NS2Sm
W2yW3ZGXzDj0nvyLhHvjvFfiEvKwmHFQ6vIiRmaQNEtgf3A2iymadDW8YFnlLOM=;
X-YMail-OSG: s5UQLqwVM1mQuMaTJPHL702PcJtBX.mz6BbcnshlXFtkhBTEyNQUddjUTV5Wdtnc_hd0lgGWitQUaMnz9OPTpJEOu4Xkuqtldrn8BzagT6LRyn3S8H0
FznY8ppRZSOrPIQniR_x.hIfYxadQ4HqMnOKjAVtU5fKS5.BWJIHIWiPb3qwAvf8Br4qj4hmxdiFtn8o-
Received: from [81.131.40.30] by web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 16 Jul 2007 15:37:07 BST
Date: Mon, 16 Jul 2007 15:37:07 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Question for EP Petitions Committee Coordinators' Meeting (Tuesday July 17th 2007)
To: "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC) webmaster" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Noel O'Gara" <noelogara@yahoo.com>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "News desk LimerickLeader" <editorial@limerickleader.ie>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Nigel Farage, MEP, UKIP" <mail@ukip.org>, "Michael Meacher MP" <meacherm@parliament.uk>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Paul Talbot-Jenkins" <Paul.talbot-jenkins@virgin.net>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jean Hooper" <jean_hooper95@msn.com>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Former Green Party Leader, Trevor Sargent" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-2036219541-1184596627=:24031"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <135745.24031.qm@web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2991

RE: RAMPANT  CORRUPTION  IN  THE  LEGAL  PROFESSION
(including "Judicial Despotism")

QUESTION: "Who has given the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland the authority to COMPLETELY abandon this core safety-mechanism (the "Doctrine of the Tripartite Division of Powers of Government"), which lays at the heart of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland)?".

==============================

E-mail to Minister for Justice
by W. Finnerty. Mon Jul 16, 2007 09:16

An e-mail was sent last Friday (i.e. July 13th 2007) to Brian Lenihan TD, Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform.

In an effort to draw attention to the corruption problem discussed on this Indymedia thread (i.e. http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75631 ), the e-mail was titled:

"Hill of Tara, Mountain of Corruption ..."

The full text of last Friday's e-mail, which was copied to several other senior lawyers and politicians, can be viewed at the following address:  http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JusticeMinisterLenihan13July2007/Email.htm .

As can be seen at the above location, former President Mary Robinson (Republic of Ireland) was included among the addressees.

"Now based in New York, Mary Robinson is currently leading a new project, the Ethical Globalization Initiative (EGI). Its goal is to bring the norms and standards of human rights into the globalization process ..." (The full text of this EGI article can be read at http://www.realizingrights.org/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=75 . )

Unfortunately, it seems Mary Robinson is at present focussing her attention and efforts on Africa (according to the above report). Nevertheless, it is hoped that she might spare a few moments of her time thinking about Ireland, and the human rights abuses connected with the Hill of Tara situation.

Personally, I believe that wilfully destroying peoples' archaeological heritage, especially when it involves a primary site like the Hill of Tara, is an extremely serious violation of human rights.

What, for example, could be more demeaning to the memory and appreciation of our ancient ancestors, and the direct blood-line (and potent genetic links) so many of us will undoubtedly have with them?

Related Link:  http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83416&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment201208 ("What has happened to "Doctrine of the Tripartite Division of Powers of Government" I wonder? Who has given the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland the authority to COMPLETELY abandon this core safety-mechanism, which lays at the heart of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland)?").

==============================

The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75631&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment201375

================

Article 34 5.  1░  of the Constitution of the Republic of Ireland (Bunreacht na hEireann) reads as follows:

"Every person appointed a judge under this Constitution shall make and subscribe the following declaration: 'In the presence of Almighty God I,      , do solemnly and sincerely promise and declare that I will duly and faithfully and to the best of my knowledge and power execute the office of Chief Justice (or as the case may be) without fear or favour, affection or ill-will towards any man, and that I will uphold the Constitution and the laws. May God direct and sustain me.' "

The full text of Bunreacht na hEireann can be viewed via the following link:
http://www.google.com/search?q=Bunreacht+na+hEireann&btnG=Google+Search

================

For future reference purposes, a copy of this e-mail will be placed at the following internet address later today:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/KathySinnottMEP16July2007/Email.htm

================

 


New Yahoo! Mail is the ultimate force in competitive emailing. Find out more at the Yahoo! Mail Championships. Plus: play games and win prizes.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com