Print - Close Window
To: "The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: Vercingetorix (Ireland) <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Fri, 7 Dec 2007 11:31:36 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] Are some of our judges grossly corrupt?


"Allowing for the way some members of our judiciary (Republic of Ireland) appear (to me) to be GROSSLY abusing their powers through the use of the 'contempt of court' rule, this might be a very good time for the people of the Republic of Ireland to reconsider the contents of this particular document?"
 
=================================
 
CONSULTATION PAPER ON CONTEMPT OF COURT
by W. Finnerty. Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:32 
 
The consultation paper at the address provided below was produced by the The Law Reform Commission (Ardilaun Centre, 111 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2) in 1991.
 
Allowing for the way some members of our judiciary (Republic of Ireland) appear (to me) to be GROSSLY abusing their powers through the use of the "contempt of court" rule, this might be a very good time for the people of the Republic of Ireland to reconsider the contents of this particular document?
 
"... of major contemporary significance. .." - taken from the excerpt (of the document in question) reproduced immediately below:
 
"In January 1989, the Attorney General referred to us the law of contempt of court for our examination with a view to making recommendations for reform. The subject is one of considerable complexity, which traces its origins back several centuries; it is also of major contemporary significance, since it sets limits for the freedom of comment on the administration of justice, as well as controlling the information and commentary that may be made about current legal proceedings. " 
 
The full text of this consultative paper can be found at Internet location: http://www.lawrefor m.ie/publication s/data/volume9/lrc64.html  
 
Among the several closely associated questions which rise up in my mind, apart from the shocking situation Mr Kennedy (please see above) finds himself in at the present time, is this:
 
"Was the imprisonment of the 'Rossport 5' (Shell Oil Protestors) for 94 days by Justice Finnegan in 2005, using the 'contempt' rule, really lawful: having due regard for the contents of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) - especially Article 10.1" ? (Information on the "Rossport 5" group is available via http://www.google. com/search? hl=en&q=Rossport+5+ %28Shell+ Oil+Protests% 29%2C+Justice+ Finnegan&btnG=Search )
 
Article 10. 1 of Bunreacht na hEireann (in part) reads as follows:
 
"All natural resources, including the air and all forms of potential energy, within the jurisdiction of the Parliament and Government established by this Constitution and all royalties and franchises within that jurisdiction belong to the State ..." (The full text of Bunreacht na hEireann is available via http://www.google. com/search? hl=en&q=Bunreacht+ na+hEireann&btnG=Google+ Search )
 
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnert y.com
 
=================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85108#comment214984 BACKUP
 
 

 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
Endurance Zone

A Fitness Group

about overall

better endurance.

Dog Zone

on Yahoo! Groups

Join a Group

all about dogs.

Health & Fitness

on Yahoo! Groups

Useful info for the

health conscious.

.

__,_._,___
   
              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com