Print - Close Window
To: "The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Catherine Finnegan (Trinity College Dublin)" <catherine.finnegan@tcd.ie>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Sun, 25 Nov 2007 18:11:13 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] The Core Issue (Hill of Tara)


"Further efforts have been made to bring what I see as the 'core issue' (i.e. unconstitutional legislation) to the attention of several senior lawyers and politicians. "
 
"In addition, a selection of media organisations and personalities were informed ..."
 
============ ========= =========
 
The "core issue" (regarding the destruction of Tara's ancient heritage sites)
by W. Finnerty. Sun Nov 25, 2007 14:57 
 
Further efforts have been made to bring what I see as the "core issue" (i.e. unconstitutional legislation) to the attention of several senior lawyers and politicians.
 
As can be seen at the following address, Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights), who was a judge at one time in her life, is among a selection of people who were informed last Tuesday (20 Nov 2007): http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusti ceMurray/20November2007/Email.htm  
 
In addition, a selection of media organisations and personalities were informed (regarding a different aspect of the same basic problem) last Friday (23 Nov 2007), and Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor) heads the list on the reproduced copy of the e-mail used at: http://www.european courtofhumanrigh tswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/23November2007/ Email.htm  
 
As I see things there are two main components to the "unconstitutional legislation problem" in question: 
 
1) The fact that such legislation can (and obviously is!!) getting signed into law in the first place - despite the several safeguards which are built into Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) for preventing it;
 
and, 
 
2) The fact that once it has inexplicably got through the several safeguards, the unconstitutional legislation in question cannot (in practice) be removed apparently - even though straightforward procedures and facilities exist (on paper, and on at least one of the Government's own web sites) for doing so.
 
"Something is rotten in the State of Denmark" - and VERY rotten, I would say.
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland. com
 
============ ========= =========
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85007#comment213664
 
 

 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
Y! Messenger

Send pics quick

Share photos while

you IM friends.

Yahoo! Groups

Latest product news

Join Mod. Central

stay connected.

Connect w/Parents

on Yahoo! Groups

Get support and

share information.

.

__,_._,___
             --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com