Print - Close Window
To: "Louise Arbour (The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: Vercingetorix (Ireland) <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Sat, 15 Dec 2007 09:44:40 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] Showing them up


"And, in the process, they are also of course turning their backs on humanity's best hope for world peace."
 
===========================
 
Showing them up (to themselves and others)
by W. Finnerty. Fri Dec 14, 2007 20:59
 
An e-mail has been sent to a selection of senior lawyers and politicians to show how our Chief Justice (Mr John L. Murray), and his senior lawyer colleagues, are turning their backs on human rights law.
 
And, in the process, they are also of course turning their backs on humanity's best hope for world peace. 
 
For details of the e-mail used, see at http://www.european courtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/ 12December2007/Email.htm
 
Related Link: http://www.un. org/Overview/rights.html
 
===========================
 
The above text has been taken from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedi a.ie/article/85431#comment215580
 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
Parenting Zone

Your home for

parenting information

on Yahoo! Groups.

Real Food Group

on Yahoo! Groups

What does real food

mean to you?

Yahoo! Groups

Be a Better Planet

Share with others

Help the Planet.

.

__,_._,___

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

     
     
  What are human rights
 
"Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible."

The above excerpt has been taken from the following United Nations location:        http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/Pages/WhatareHumanRights.aspx

United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights:
http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html

 
     
 
     
     
  A selection of  media  organisations and personalities have also been informed about the way our Chief Justice (Mr John L. Murray), and his senior lawyer colleagues, are turning their backs on human rights law.  
     
  A copy of the e-mail used can be seen at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/12December2007/Email.htm  
     
  As can be seen at the above address, Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor) heads the list.  
     
     

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com