Print - Close Window
To: "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Tue, 13 Nov 2007 13:10:03 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] Whole business STINKS


"Everyone whose rights and freedoms as set forth in this Convention are violated shall have an effective remedy before a national authority notwithstanding that the violation has been committed by persons acting in an official capacity." 

 
============ ========= ========
 
"Curious where many of the thoughts have gone to" (Susan at Tue Nov 13, 2007 02:49 above)
W. Finnerty. Tue Nov 13, 2007 12:47 
 
What it looks like to me is that the middle and lower ranking members of the Republic of Ireland's legal profession are afraid, for some reason, to challenge their more senior colleagues: even though the Tara issue clearly appears to involve outrageous violations of Bunreacht na hEireann (the Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) - a fact that nobody I know of disputes.
 
For all I know of course, it may also be the case that, in turn, the more senior members of the Republic of Ireland's legal profession are afraid of something themselves?  
 
It's well know, for example, that there are some extremely shady characters involved with PPP (Public Private Partnership) projects such as the M3 Toll Road planned for the Tara area; and, that some of them also happen to be EXTREMELY powerful and influential. In addition, they operate on a GLOBAL basis (which of course takes in the European Union territory). For more on this point, please read some of the articles available through the following link http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=PPP,+Swindles,+Corruption&btnG=Search  
 
Anyway, the one thing that seems entirely clear is that the whole business STINKS, and desperately needs to be thoroughly investigated (in my view) - as a matter of URGENCY.
 
As I believe that everyone's "rights and freedoms" in the Republic of Ireland are being violated by the destruction of some of their most important heritage sites, AND please note, by the destruction of their CONSTITUTION (Bunreacht na hEireann) as well, it seems to me that Article 13 of the "European Convention on Human Rights Act 2003" now needs to be VERY rapidly wheeled out onto the Republic of Ireland's political stage: and used in a responsible manner.
 
As you may already know, Article 13 of the European Convention on Human Rights Act 2003 (Republic of Ireland) reads as follows: 
 
"Everyone whose rights and freedoms as set forth in this Convention are violated shall have an effective remedy before a national authority notwithstanding that the violation has been committed by persons acting in an official capacity."  
 
The full text of this Act is available at http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/2003/en/act/pub/0020/print.html 
 
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/
 
============ ========= ========
 
The above text has been taken from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85007#comment212302 
 

 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
Y! Messenger

All together now

Host a free online

conference on IM.

Yahoo! 360░

Start Now

Your place online

Share with friends

Official Samsung

Yahoo! Group for

supporting your

HDTVs and devices.

.


__,_._,___

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com