Print - Close Window
To: "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: "Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Sun, 11 Nov 2007 16:07:01 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] Not necessarily too late ...


"As far as I know, the above-mentioned problem relating to unconstitutional law can ONLY be remedied by the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland; and, for reasons best know to themselves, the most senior members of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland appear to be completely opposed to providing any such remedy."
 
============ ========= ========= ======
 
Not necessarily too late
by W. Finnerty. Sun Nov 11, 2007  15:47 
 
It's probably not too late to stop the further destruction of extremely important heritage sites in the Hill of Tara area: if, that is, something of significance could URGENTLY be done about the rampant corruption in our legal profession.
 
The matter of Tara (among other things) has been raised with our Chief Justice John L. Murray in the letter sent to him (by me) through the registered post on August 28th last, part of which (please see last page at the first Internet address provided below if interested) reads as follows:
 
"The 'extremely serious legal problems' mentioned above refer to the fact that the 'law' being used to destroy the ancient heritage sites in question,  i.e. our National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004, is in all probability UNCONSTITUTIONAL: in other words ILLEGAL." (Full text of letter at http://www.european courtofhumanrigh tswilliamfinnert y.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/ Letter.htm )
 
The problem outlined in the paragraph just above is what lays at the heart of this whole long-winded and long drawn-out heritage protection problem, and it has been there ever since the Act in question was produced in 2004 by the Republic of Ireland's "elected representatives": and which, under the terms of the Republic of Ireland's Constitution (Bunreacht na hEireann) had to be signed into law by President Mary McAleese, who is herself a lawyer of course; and, who also (as President) has first-class facilities for blocking legislation that appears to be in any way shaky (constitutional-wise). 
 
As far as I know, the above-mentioned problem relating to unconstitutional law can ONLY be remedied by the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland; and, for reasons best know to themselves, the most senior members of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland appear to be completely opposed to providing any such remedy. By way of evidence for this statement, please note that I have not received any reply from Justice Murray to the registered letter I sent to him dated August 28th 2007 - a fact which speaks for itself, I feel. 
 
And, when added to a whole host of other facts I know of, leaves me in no doubt at all that the Republic of Ireland's legal profession is red-rotten with corruption - from head to toe.
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland. com
 
============ ========= ========= ======
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85007#comment212084
 
 


 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
Yahoo! 360░

Get Started

Your place online

To share your life

Y! Messenger

Instant hello

Chat in real-time

with your friends.

Yahoo! Groups

Be a Better Planet

Share with others

Help the Planet.

.


__,_._,___

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com