Print - Close Window
To: "Louise Arbour (The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Crooked Lawyers" <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>, "Crooked Lawyers" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Nature Ireland" <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>, TheCelticParty@yahoogroups.com, "Green Power Yahoo Group)" <GREEN_POWER@yahoogroups.com>, "Save Tara (Yahoo Group)" <savetara@yahoogroups.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "Protect Tara (Germany)" <protect-tara@gmx.net>, "Sinn FÚin general election candidate for Meath West, Councillor Joe Reilly" <editor@anphoblacht.com>, "Phillip Cantwell (Independent County Councillor for Meath)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>
CC: "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Dr Robyn Adams" <moltengold@adam.com.au>, "Dr Brian Martin" <bmartin@uow.edu.au>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Tommy Standun (Independent Producer for RTE)" <tommy.standun@RTE.ie>, "Pat Kenny (RTE Broadcaster)" <todaypk@rte.ie>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "John Gormley TD (Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>
From: Vercingetorix (Ireland) <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Date: Mon, 10 Dec 2007 10:26:05 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [Celtic Party] "Brownshirts" are back ...


"
With reference to Observer's comment on the 'Shannon Airport' situation (at Fri Dec 07, 2007 23:26 above), I wish to point out that Article 28.3.1 of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) reads as follows: 
 
"War shall not be declared and the State shall not participate in any war save with the assent of Dail Eireann".
 
==========================
 
Replies
by W. Finnerty Sun Dec 09, 2007 22:22 
 
To: "justicia", "Observer", "Damien", "man tuesday", "No problem", "aristotle", and "digger", (The "Brownshirt" Gang)
 
Despite what "Observer" states (at Sat Dec 08, 2007 22:35 above) I have, as far as I can remember, always tried to reply to your posts.
 
However, and as I expect happens to everybody at times, my posts are sometimes deleted by the Indymedia (Ireland) editors.
 
As I trust you'll all understand, I have no absolutely no control over the decisions of the Indymedia editors.
 
With reference to "Observer's" comment on the "Shannon Airport" situation (at Fri Dec 07, 2007 23:26 above), I wish to point out that Article 28.3.1 of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) reads as follows: 
 
"War shall not be declared and the State shall not participate in any war save with the assent of Dail Eireann".
 
Did the State get the "assent of Dail Eireann" for participating in the unlawful March 2003 invasion of Iraq?
 
Also, I did make a "general" type of reply (of sorts) to all of you yesterday (i.e. Saturday, December 8th, 2007). Though this "general overall reply" of mine (to all of you) appears to have been deleted from the Indymedia (Ireland) site, a backup copy of it can be viewed at the following location:  http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/BACKUP/8Dec2007/Post.htm#comment215087  
 
My general overall reply to all of you of yesterday (at the Internet address just above) forms part of the comment titled "Answer to Vincent Browne's Question". (If any of you have any questions relating to it, please do not hesitate to contact me, and to correct me where I might have made mistakes of any kind; I would not wish to misrepresent you in any way.)
 
Finally, I would like to end by repeating the question I asked at "Sat Dec 08, 2007 14:57" above:
 
"How, I wonder, do you think the destructive and distracting actions you are indulging yourselves in are going to help Mr Kennedy (who is at present in jail, though he has not been found guilty of any crime)?"
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/
 
==========================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85108#comment215188
                           For BACKUP COPY click here
 
==========================
 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger .yahoo.com

__._,_.___
 
.

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com