Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.240; Fri, 29 Jun 2007 13:41:12 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.1]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.1 (HELO web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.1) by mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 29 Jun 2007 13:41:11 +0000
Received: (qmail 13575 invoked by uid 60001); 29 Jun 2007 13:41:10 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=Uuf70hQJPUixWlDndi9SzVkU9o84HC+S14vhXSOjpDdMxMId31Z4ahoCWJsIkmQ2RbIpbXr1xJDpxkBmEYfHxcltzWxmGm+fYMJPy
FOfSbUbmsjKlUA2TuK+oMTGuP2nnKtD8DStqvb5xNlwVtxFQSfJ7rPZykPgqY29SmVePEg=;
X-YMail-OSG: SVbhc9oVM1kN7IR0LqXL3frYJSKmsEtMIG0nm8C5vaefIJ8w30.2zO1XHt1RcJuVgJ.N_qgEZXJdczZisrK7v0.cSaI.6PJtE72YdxwpVXpcV_YrO_N5kig-
Received: from [81.131.69.228] by web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 29 Jun 2007 14:41:10 BST
Date: Fri, 29 Jun 2007 14:41:10 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: The Aarhus Convention Agreement & The Green Party (Ireland)
To: "John Gormley TD (Green Party Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Barack Obama (Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC) webmaster" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Maurice Kellett" <m.kellett@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Lord Charles Falconer:MCA" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "John Reid, HomeOffice" <public.enquiries@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Noel O'Gara" <noelogara@yahoo.com>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, dmcgoldrick@irishvoice.com, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "JamesMurrayExpressNews" <james.murray@express.co.uk>, "News desk LimerickLeader" <editorial@limerickleader.ie>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, bruce.kennedy@itvwales.com, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "United Press International" <pressreleases@upi.com>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Nigel Farage, MEP, UKIP" <mail@ukip.org>, "Michael Meacher MP" <meacherm@parliament.uk>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, Arthur.Morgan@oireachtas.ie, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Paul Talbot-Jenkins" <Paul.talbot-jenkins@virgin.net>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jean Hooper" <jean_hooper95@msn.com>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Green Party Leader, Trevor Sargent" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1175719374-1183124470=:13414"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <616940.13414.qm@web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2652
       
       
 

"The thanks I got for my efforts: an attempt, which is ongoing, to corruptly criminalise me" 
 
  - and which appears to have the full backing and support of the
ENTIRE legal profession in the Republic of Ireland. 
 
       

================================
 
Aarhus Convention Agreement
by W. Finnerty.  Thu Jun 28, 2007 13:29
 
I agree with idea expressed above (at Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:41) that the Aarhus Convention Agreement VERY badly needs to be implemented (in full) - if all the outrageous corruption is ever to be brought under control.
 
I, for one, have made numerous efforts to try and remind politicians of the Constitutional requirement contained in Article 29.5.1 of Bunreacht na hEireann (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland), which clearly states: "Every international agreement to which the State becomes a party shall be laid before Dail Eireann".
 
Please see the e-mail titled "National Monument (Amendment) Bill 2004, & The Aarhus Convention Agreement ???" among the set of e-mails reproduced at http://www.finnachta.com/ComplaintToMedia.htm - which was sent to both Minister Cullen TD and Prime Minister Ahern TD on Friday, June 25, 2004.
 
The thanks I got for my efforts: an attempt, which is ongoing, to corruptly criminalise me. 
 
Three years and ENDLESS environmental problems later, Prime Minister Ahern & Co. continue to brazenly and unlawfully violate the Constitution regarding the Aarhus Convention Agreement issue; and, not only do they get away with doing so, they even manage to get re-elected back into power. 
 
It seems to me that our new Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government (John Gormley TD) is now in just the right position to bring to an end all the political, legal and corporate corruption relating to the way the United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement has been handled by the Republic of Ireland since they signed up for it in 1998.
 
But will John Gormley do so? - or will he and the Green Party just go along with all the corruption in the "business as usual" style of Prime Minister Ahern TD and his Fianna Fßil Party?
 
We'll all know soon enough I imagine which way it's going to be regarding the new Green Party / Fianna Fßil arrangement, and the path (lawful or corruptly unlawful) which this new political combination decides to follow.
 
Related Link:  http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Aarhus,+Finnerty,+&btnG=Search
 
================================
 
The above text was copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83209&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment199464
 
=================
 
By Nancy Levant at The American Chronicle: 
 
"Politicians are no longer politicians. They work for the world’s elite and represent no common man or country. They are highly paid brainwashers, visioning facilitators, deceivers, liars, and thieves. We are forced to pay their salaries. We are forced to fund all global governance initiatives, which literally stole the wealth, property, savings, and security of every commoner on the planet. The wealth that was amassed in the last 3 decades by these criminals truly is beyond comprehension – literally beyond the comprehension of common people. We live in unfathomable states of ignorance. We have been robbed blind, yet we still can’t acknowledge the theft of our money, livelihoods, children, potential, nation, and future.
 
To view the full article (dated January 17th, 2007) by Ms Levant please go to http://www.americanchronicle.com/articles/viewArticle.asp?articleID=19256 .
 
=================
 
 

 


Inbox cluttered with junk? Clean up with Yahoo! Mail.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com