Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.146.177.46; Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:53:36 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.1]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta126.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.1 (HELO web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.1) by mta126.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:53:36 +0000
Received: (qmail 8723 invoked by uid 60001); 11 Jul 2007 10:53:35 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=c/dVM7VbY8TZLki/9E3X5Aorv5yq3IdA6A05d/a27SzZokc28+luS0foyTPLqSGbfDPPKYCB52J4OWlO/
dtdyIslsto6tpKdbGe0QK33aZS65NJfcrxy
Y9ijlSIAit4wCJ0u6g6HkmTP70zCZp8Q3WNcx37YBbJEnuOMsrU9g5c=;
X-YMail-OSG: 17fFDJgVM1l8yIhMbgX7KcospsTbvZrX.Wxkay.gnarQv3PriP_6GvnY4foytLl34K44Wp2uUhvJtidiFAtHm_dnOA6oXkfHBsjQeMg8wNPN.9f_ptf.9JOik
fW5iD9bNW2btZIkUsQO40uuZVCais76zZC4xI4x4i28mLElfsPlxy5Pvp7RaFSIqhYiFxjZexw-
Received: from [81.131.18.137] by web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 11 Jul 2007 11:53:35 BST
Date: Wed, 11 Jul 2007 11:53:35 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: PPP "Hill of Tara" Toll Road e-mail to Marcin Libicki MEP
To: "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment & Social Affairs)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Barack Obama (Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC) webmaster" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Noel O'Gara" <noelogara@yahoo.com>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "News desk LimerickLeader" <editorial@limerickleader.ie>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "United Press International" <pressreleases@upi.com>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Nigel Farage, MEP, UKIP" <mail@ukip.org>, "Michael Meacher MP" <meacherm@parliament.uk>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Paul Talbot-Jenkins" <Paul.talbot-jenkins@virgin.net>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jean Hooper" <jean_hooper95@msn.com>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Former Green Party Leader, Trevor Sargent" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1893989756-1184151215=:8702"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <671188.8702.qm@web27001.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2682

============================
 
E-mail to Marcin Libicki MEP
by W. Finnerty. Sun Jul 08, 2007 15:37
 
Largely on account of what happened to "the site destroyed under cover of darkness" (i.e. the site at Baronstown, near the Hill of Tara destroyed at 4am on July 4th 2007), an e-mail was sent last Friday, July 6th 2007, to Marcin Libicki, Chairman of the European Parliament Committee on Petitions.
 
As some will already know several Members of the EU petitions committee visited the Hill of Tara site on June 27th 2007, as can be seen from the photographs above.
 
Like many other people I imagine, I had hoped (and in fact believed) that the destruction of VERY important heritage sites in the Hill of Tara would stop as a result of the June 27th 2007 EU petitions committee visit to Tara.
 
Then this: "The documents make clear that Baronstown, the site destroyed under cover of darkness during the early hours of Tuesday morning (July 4th 2007), was considered a National Monument by Pat Wallace, the Director of the National Museum." (This piece of text has been taken from The Irish Times article at http://www.ireland.com/newspaper/breaking/2007/0706/breaking68.htm .)
 
In the hope that it might somehow help a little to protect what's left of the ancient sites in the area, Mr Libicki was also provided with additional information relating to the overall "Tara" situation, some of which he might not have been aware of.
 
A copy of the e-mail sent to Marcin Libicki MEP last Friday (July 6th 2007) can be viewed at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/MarcinLibickiMEP6July2007/Email.htm .
 
As can be seen at the address just above, it was made clear to all addressees (which included several senior politicians and lawyers) that "for future reference purposes" a copy would be placed on the internet.
 
Finally, and in an effort to reflect what my lengthy research results all now strongly suggest, I titled last Friday's e-mail as follows: 
 
"PPP Toll Road EU Petition 546/2005 (Hill of Tara) & "The Culture of Corruption"
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/
 

============================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83209&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment200465
 
================
 
From "The Sunday Business Post" (July 8th 2007 Edition):
 
"The (Republic of Ireland) government and the European Commission are on a collision course over the €184 billion National Development Plan (NDP), following a formal warning from the EU (European Union) that the entire project is in breach of European law."
 
"EU environment commissioner Stavros Dimas (who is a lawyer) sent a letter in the past few days to the government, saying that the commission believed Ireland’s failure to conduct a strategic environmental assessment (SEA) for the project was in breach of a key 2001 EU directive."
 
The full text of last Sunday's "Sunday Business Post" article can be viewed at:
http://www.sbpost.ie/post/pages/p/story.aspx-qqqt=NEWS-qqqs=news-qqqid=25007-qqqx=1.asp .
 
================
 

For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will be placed at the following internet location later today:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/CommissionerStavrosDimas11July2007/Email.htm 
 
========
 
Related web site: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ 
 
========
 
 
 
 


What kind of emailer are you? Find out today - get a free analysis of your email personality. Take the quiz at the Yahoo! Mail Championship.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---


 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com