Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.146.177.44; Mon, 04 Jun 2007 11:37:56 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.10]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta138.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.10 (HELO web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.10) by mta138.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 04 Jun 2007 11:37:56 +0000
Received: (qmail 27357 invoked by uid 60001); 4 Jun 2007 11:37:54 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=yGqF9PfFx2tRSj7K+I+/0+QxM299uLrtcOw7bTUxZ87DQhXxck0xMvOnWWNyLXUnABD48bNRa4aHVPiWimYqdAKRc8uXR1vkp
GMhQBqQWOeWzKoJn0a+RHOC7AiX/uZdV8vF3aeaiW8y6LgAPdJ2yeRA5woxAdSLBAuTgM4ZbgA=;
X-YMail-OSG: 7QCk.qEVM1lFYp8NHjqaHNuigZtkRCv288PwrT9JnICzFlD2WNaj748g3AQ0.Jj.l32B3yAVwrHEPtZhrL1UlbULxGFn2cajGIOQSUQA
UhhfVsSCyZKo..0-
Received: from [81.131.44.32] by web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 04 Jun 2007 12:37:54 BST
Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 12:37:54 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Ten Minutes to Midnight
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Minister for Justice Michael McDowell TD" <Michael.McDowell@oireachtas.ie>, "Mr. Rory Brady, S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, and Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>
CC: "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Maurice Kellett" <m.kellett@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Leader" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Lord Charles Falconer:MCA" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "John Reid, HomeOffice" <public.enquiries@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Dick Roche (Minister for Environment & Heritage)" <dick.roche@oireachtas.ie>, "Noel O'Gara" <noelogara@yahoo.com>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Gerry Adams MP, Sinn Fein" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, dmcgoldrick@irishvoice.com, "Labour Leader" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, cbourke@london.newsquest.co.uk, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Martin Cullen (Minister for Transport)" <Martin.Cullen@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Prime Minister Tony Blair MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "UnitedNationsOfficeGeneva" <tb-petitions@ohchr.org>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "JamesMurrayExpressNews" <james.murray@express.co.uk>, "News desk LimerickLeader" <editorial@limerickleader.ie>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@cec.eu.int>, Matthew.blythe@itvwales.com, robert.lloyd@swwmedia.co.uk, bruce.kennedy@itvwales.com, ritaredeye@tribune.com, paddy.french@itv.com, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "United Press International" <pressreleases@upi.com>, Rubinstein@BrooklynPaper.com, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Nigel Farage, MEP, UKIP" <mail@ukip.org>, "Michael Meacher MP" <meacherm@parliament.uk>, "BertieAhern,Taoiseach IRL" <taoiseach@taoiseach.gov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, Arthur.Morgan@oireachtas.ie, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@cec.eu.int>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, ladyl.cooper@btinternet.com, "President of the Council of the European Union (Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Paul Talbot-Jenkins" <Paul.talbot-jenkins@virgin.net>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jean Hooper" <jean_hooper95@msn.com>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@cec.eu.int>, Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-553114945-1180957074=:27008"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <354521.27008.qm@web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 2631
 

"These construction companies can only do what our corrupt lawyers and politicians allow them to do, with the help of their over-compliant police force, and with the money provided by the 'PPP Swindlers'."
 
 

 

 

========================
 
Ten Minutes to Midnight
by W. Finnerty.  Sun Jun 03, 2007 14:58
 
SIAC Construction Ltd and Ferrovial Agroman are large construction companies basically - as can be seen at http://company.monster.ie/siacie
 
These construction companies can only do what our corrupt lawyers and politicians allow them to do, with the help of their over-compliant police force, and with the money provided by the "PPP Swindlers". (PPP stands for "Public Private Partnerships".) 
 
If the Tara protesters get involved in physical and psychological conflict with these construction companies and their representatives, they will be challenging and attacking the wrong target (in my view): which is EXACTLY what our corrupt politicians and the leaders of our corrupt legal profession want to see happen I suspect, so that they can all just sit back and watch from a great distance, and laugh their heads off (behind the scenes) at the whole spectacle no doubt.
 
I still believe that it's the corrupt legal profession, and its rock-solid support for unconstitutional legislation, that is primarily to blame for the present situation at the Hill of Tara; and, that it is the leaders of our legal profession that need to be vigorously challenged: FIRST and FOREMOST. 
 
That said, I have to admit that I'm not sure how to challenge the outrageously and shamelessly corrupt leaders of our legal profession effectively: other than to try and shame them in public, and to name them (digitally and forever hopefully) for future generations on the internet.
 
If future generations cannot have their ancient archaeological cultural heritage protected and passed on to them by our generation, it may be some consolation for them to know the names of the prime movers and facilitators responsible for the unlawful damage and destruction now taking place in areas such as Tara.
 
"In an unforgivable meretricious (prostitute-like) act of obsequious (servile and fawning) criminality, for pay, the lawyer adopts the perjury and subreption (concealing of the truth) of not presenting evidence which exonerates defendants." - where the "defendants" not being "exonerated" in this particular case are the people who are trying to protect the ancient heritage complex of Tara intact. (The quote comes from http://www.democracydefined.org/democracydefinedcampaign4.htm#lawyers .)
 
At the very end of this long process, it may be that the Hill of Tara complex will be severely demeaned and damaged because of a very large pool (or cesspit more like?) of extremely cowardly lawyers who REMAIN completely afraid it seems to stand up for the very law which they are the main custodians of? 
 
If the professional lawyers won't stand up for the law, how can anybody else in society do so? 
 
And, in such circumstances (i.e. the end-game), does it make any sense to believe that construction workers, bankers, police, or even the politicians themselves, can help in any way now to stop the culturally disastrous destruction taking place right beside the Hill of Tara (at this extremely late stage)? 
 
Of course things should never have been allowed to get to this stage I realise, but that argument now seems irrelevant at this "10 minutes to midnight" point in time. 
 
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/GerardHogan1June2007/Email.htm
 
========================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/82708&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment196484
 
=============
 
Related web site: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/ 



 
 


Did you know that Yahoo! Mail is the World's favourite email? Find out why for yourself.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com