Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.232; Wed, 03 Oct 2007 16:28:10 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.10]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta141.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.10 (HELO web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.10) by mta141.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 03 Oct 2007 16:28:09 +0000
Received: (qmail 34612 invoked by uid 60001); 3 Oct 2007 16:28:08 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=BOBmyY2V0YnlrRNMJ3ffLRv2qT+smmdS783CQzMhWOdTAszi9Abfs2Uaj6ysBA4k3aX+pfV7E9RT7/
Z3NiN8UFoFKI6BDhREDYHbY1OJs02vz6
IJTv60T/nZYKX4BODPbddZivEQEBXRGHydfPxzlOhF+htyN/qYgz/BwnfBJuA=;
X-YMail-OSG: CMEZw6UVM1mNfGyzEis1NjzJnri68iRTvX3VPjjP4nCJhGnW2LlLxj8JIYyrruXWbbAHk5RJZzrYvPGo0Q94hyCUYCUlXfHC5TQl_jPAnW6XNFr
8sP2H_IsS45_wselRA5JaGfr828vOTKKV3jQ1uzkI_MQF3psc_b0eT25jzYznPLdougAZNiid.xHmWtuHEGUwVub0gVjACw--
Received: from [81.131.14.12] by web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 03 Oct 2007 17:28:08 BST
Date: Wed, 3 Oct 2007 17:28:08 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Tyranny, and the role played by unconstitutional legislation ...
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Naomi Wolf, Guardian Newspaper, England" <naomi.wolf@guardian.co.uk>, "John Pilger" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-560975341-1191428888=:34111"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <907206.34111.qm@web27010.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 10368

"Last Friday, an effort was made (by e-mail) to draw Mr Gormley's attention to the very disturbing relationship between "unconstitutional legislation", and, the kind of "government-driven tyranny" many of us have all too often observed in recent years in the Republic of Ireland ..."
 
================================
 
"Temporary Preservation Order"
by W. Finnerty. Tue Oct 02, 2007 14:25 
 
Without wishing to be disrespectful to anybody, it nevertheless seems to me that the people of the world with Irish heritage have just been thrown a few TINY crumbs from the "Master's Table" - at least that is how I would view what RTE has described as "a temporary preservation order on a national monument known as Rath Lugh in the Tara/Skryne valley" (full RTE article at http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/1002/tara.html ). 
 
What would be significant (in my view) is if Mr John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Republic of Ireland Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government) took steps to have the constitutionality of our "National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004" properly checked: without ANY further ado or unnecessary delay, and with due regard for the "historical" situation relating to this matter which is outlined at http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821#comment204626 .
 
Last Friday, an effort was made (by e-mail) to draw Mr Gormley's attention to the very disturbing relationship between "unconstitutional legislation", and, the kind of "government-driven tyranny" many of us have all too often observed in recent years in the Republic of Ireland: in connection with environmental situations like Tara (PPP M3 Motorway), Rossport (Shell Oil), Turoe (PPP Road), Kilconnell (National Toll Roads "Super Dump") and several other similar situations; and, not forgetting of course the ongoing DEAFENING SILENCE regarding the genuinely democratic (i.e. anti-tyrannous) "United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement" ( http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Aarhus+Convention+Agreement&btnG=Google+Search ) which the Republic of Ireland signed in June 1998, and which our Government has STILL not "laid before Dail Eireann", as Article 29.5.1 of "Bunreacht na hEireann" (Constitution of the Republic of Ireland) very clearly requires. 
 
A copy of last Friday's e-mail to Minister Gormley, which was sent to several other senior politicians and lawyers as well, can be viewed at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28September2007/Email.htm .  
 
The facilities for checking doubtful legislation (i.e. legislation which might be unconstitutional and consequently unlawful) in the Republic of Ireland can be viewed at http://www.citizensinformation.ie/categories/government-in-ireland/irish-constitution-1/unconstitutional_legislation_and_decisions
 
"Gerry Hogan, senior counsel for Mr Salafia, claimed the legislation used to push through the project (i.e. the Tara M3 PPP Toll Road project) was unconstitutional."
 
This very revealing comment from Republic of Ireland constitutional law expert Dr Gerard Hogan (Fellow of Trinity College Dublin) has been taken from a Daily Telegraph article (dated January 14th 2006, which is over 20 months ago now please note); and, the full article can be viewed at http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2006/01/13/wtara13.xml&sSheet=/news/2006/01/13/ixworld.html .
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com .
 
================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/84461#comment208485 .
 
================
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following address:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/3October2007/Email.htm .
 
================
 


 


Are you a hoarder? Then you'll love Yahoo! Mail with unlimited storage.

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com