Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Gerald Finnerty & Margie Dolan" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie> via 217.146.189.95; Fri, 02 Nov 2007 07:13:27 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.15]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta233.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.15 (HELO web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.15) by mta233.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 02 Nov 2007 07:13:27 -0700
Received: (qmail 73006 invoked by uid 60001); 2 Nov 2007 14:13:26 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=Skgn4iBtGqXvdN/Fbm4J5+FeQZC5r3LM76jzyAei8yaKFdYXzZoPLUx3RMDlbhrJFoOqLw7oy69YCj4
MKsHJJ2Gshnhwi8j+ixkETGN92B30gBVH2Uof4LaNqA5grFgThY7M0huO8G1X1CEMYeSw1vJhivb56/lC7XdZyCY4y6s=;
X-YMail-OSG: tgpFkr8VM1nRHwMNwzPSkmM4ZaVvQDB1_pK0tTzv4L_mi51bCvrA0t_X5SEo9wvMu0YhAdPgbmypqnHb2qRkctl.OHjyNRBsVfAhOc7tts9
mqj_qW18Q7i1SuH68pjJ_D618IbKiKae7J51RS3rD1rO8ymcNLHWv9Be03iBC3C9I.O7bN8UUDS2tYs4dsSyZ_xLHoGsMFF4emQ--
Received: from [81.131.20.115] by web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 02 Nov 2007 14:13:25 GMT
Date: Fri, 2 Nov 2007 14:13:25 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: UNRELENTING PSYCHOLOGICAL TORTURE
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Senator Ivana Bacik, Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <proctor@tcd.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Naomi Wolf, Guardian Newspaper, England" <naomi.wolf@guardian.co.uk>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-938460145-1194012805=:72998"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <205049.72998.qm@web27015.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9035

"All I get in response from Chief Justice Murray and Prime Minister Ahern is ' the silent treatment ' - which is widely recognised as a form of bullying (i.e. PSYCHOLOGICAL TORTURE), and which in my case actually seriously aggravates the C-PTSD medical condition they have both been informed about (by registered letter) on a number of occasions."
 
====================
 
Legal action
by W. Finnerty. Fri Nov 02, 2007 12:02
 
Personally, I feel the MOST practical thing that could be done, at this stage, would be to take legal action.
 
It seems to me that there comes a point when protesting cannot be a substitute for legal action, particularly if the numbers of people protesting are too few to seriously influence election results: as appears (possibly?) to be the case regarding the Shannon Airport issue.
 
However, I realise (from my own direct experience) that our grossly corrupt legal profession will block all legal proceedings which don't suit them, and that they have no qualms whatsoever about acting unlawfully if needs be to achieve their ends: which is EXACTLY what they are doing in my particular case.
 
IT IS THIS MAJOR CORRUPTION PROBLEM IN OUR LEGAL PROFESSION WHICH NOW NEEDS TO BE URGENTLY ADDRESSED IN MY VIEW: if the sovereignty of our State is to remain intact (in practice).
 
There is no doubt whatsoever in my mind that I am being subjected to torture of an EXTREMELY nasty kind, and I have pointed this out to Chief Justice Murray, and Prime Minister Ahern, in the registered letters I sent to them on December 12th 2006 (copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/PrimeMinisterAhern12December2006/Letter.htm ).
 
All I get in response from Chief Justice Murray and Prime Minister Ahern is "the silent treatment" - which is widely recognised as a form of bullying (i.e. PSYCHOLOGICAL TORTURE), and which in my case actually seriously aggravates the C-PTSD medical condition they have both been informed about on a number of occasions. (Copy of medical doctor's "To Whom It May Concern" letter - NOW OVER TWO YEARS OLD - available at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/DrMcCavert28October2005/Letter.htm )
 
Please note that I AM the victim (in my particular legal case), and that I am NOT seeking justice on any other person's behalf - though I do believe that if I personally was to receive justice on my own behalf, it is likely that others would benefit, as is normal in such human rights cases.
 
One last point: while I would welcome legal advise regarding my particular case, on this or any other Indymedia thread, I would need to know the full, real name of the person who is giving it: for reasons which I feel should be VERY obvious.
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
=====================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/84853#comment211198
 
================
 
Article 5 of the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights (produced in 1948) reads as follows:
 
"No one shall be subjected to torture or to cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment."
 
Full United Nations text at http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html 
 
=========
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet address:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/2November2007/Email.htm 
 
====
 
 
 


Are you a hoarder? Then you'll love Yahoo! Mail with unlimited storage.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com