Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Gerald Finnerty & Margie Dolan" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie> via 217.146.189.93; Thu, 25 Oct 2007 06:48:41 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.3]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta486.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=fail (bad sig)
Received: from 217.146.177.3 (HELO web27003.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.3) by mta486.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 25 Oct 2007 06:48:40 -0700
Received: (qmail 96229 invoked by uid 60001); 25 Oct 2007 13:48:39 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=MTeN4Fhoibs/nu1JzShMoc99D+lG3fdCE0Fpnsj6rnQGf1M9pvFafgyrf1JU78ktQwc0BXH5ouA/JSqN5jxIQV/
PmPJ6SMVmVpe5MtFfDvuvve9ShxmLhI/umfnGenWg+UKsaj5ZxYsYsBJHci8M2f15F8JKrxdXlDPJJrExaBE=;
X-YMail-OSG: KRy_y4gVM1nFsYGf8eqt6lyIY4kRedrJpLrwYmqgbk6yN3OpQnmvjMZzbkVL7rRag.oKYTfpGdAuc7wbupH_WXLkrezKaQyGeyvfrTdWI04ICaI8H7b
Ogo5.Z1jXXOEuLFYt1_6Tn8B2m_gjj8ehnyxvlDvZ0HzbtJPj2uOrTGZBLRaotZiGxnhJMSSHc3N_JgZE.n6UkROxew--
Received: from [81.131.12.196] by web27003.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:48:39 BST
Date: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:48:39 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Our grossly corrupt legal profession" (Republic of Ireland)
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Naomi Wolf, Guardian Newspaper, England" <naomi.wolf@guardian.co.uk>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1886423230-1193320119=:95005"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <594510.95005.qm@web27003.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9828

"Personally, I cannot think of anything more damaging and more destructive for the well-being of any soverign state, than unconstitutional legislation: of which plenty seems to have been very deliberately produced (and very deliberately sustained) by our legal profession in recent years: here in the Republic of Ireland."
 
===========================
 
High-Powered Light
by W. Finnerty. Sun Oct 21, 2007 20:35
 
Titled "Who's fooling who? (Re: 13,000 Euros Light Display)", an e-mail was sent last Friday to several senior "public servants" for the purpose of trying to highlight the fact that there appears to something very seriously wrong in our legal profession.
 
A copy of the e-mail in question can now be viewed at  http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/19October2007/Email.htm  
 
Incidentally, I notice the estimated cost of the Light Display has risen to 15,000 Euros
 
The piece of text just below has been copied from Internet address http://tarawatch.org/?p=545 ; and, for those who may not yet have read about it, and would like to, the lengthy article at this address contains a detailed description, with drawings, of exactly what's intended:
 
"The light beams and subsequent logistical resources are quite expensive and will cost a total of 15,000 Euro (to be confirmed). They are of the most powerful lighting beams in the world and relatively speaking for the huge impact they will present, the cost is small. As of the 19-10-2007 €3,000 has been raised."
 
I still believe the 15,000 Euros would be much better spent shining a "high-powered light" onto our grossly corrupt legal profession: as that is where, I believe, the roots of the whole extremely nasty set of social problems connected with Tara (and Turoe) are to be found, and it is also the place where they are being perversely nurtured, sustained, and protected at the present time.
 
The kind of "high-powered light" I have in mind of course is a vigorous and serious attempt to get an injunction, through the Republic of Ireland's courts, to have all work halted on the M3: until such time as the constitutionality of our "National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004" is properly checked by the Supreme Court, and done so in a way which takes full account of the so far officially unexplained failed 600,000 Euros earlier botched attempt to do so, which has been outlined at http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821#comment204626 .
 
"For the huge impact they (the lights) will present, the cost is small."
 
I would argue that with regard to the HUGE overall DISTRACTION these lights will cause, in connection with facing up to the MASSIVE corruption problem in our legal profession, the social cost will be HUGE: particularly when the potential social costs in question extend far, far beyond the Tara and M3 issues - both in physical space, and in time.
 
Personally, I cannot think of anything more damaging and more destructive for the well-being of any soverign state, than unconstitutional legislation: of which plenty seems to have been very deliberately produced (and very deliberately sustained) by our legal profession in recent years: here in the Republic of Ireland.
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
===========================
 
I have still not received ANY reply from Chief Justice Murray (Republic of Ireland) to the registered letter I sent to him dated August 28th 2007 (copy at following Internet address:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm )
 
================
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet address:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/25October2007/Email.htm 

========
 
 
 


You're not bound to your email address, it's a snitch to switch. Give Yahoo! Mail a try.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com