Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.210; Thu, 23 Aug 2007 14:00:14 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.6]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta126.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.6 (HELO web27006.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.6) by mta126.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 23 Aug 2007 14:00:14 +0000
Received: (qmail 40237 invoked by uid 60001); 23 Aug 2007 14:00:13 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:In-Reply-To:
MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=jltrHmpurNa0BDlh3V/TWJmFCQa3apBh4CBnkeHhkyy
P+zdyGaKe4/XL61VDipooj0T0KmPANfpcqDeVeDPcDHWRyOfuX9seK6j
KiqC1KYxdWsxMOg7rMHk5ndjDTri5AgAtGabYyOqiD4aLI5SE6zWYJ+FVg+ThfrQjRda+gms=;
X-YMail-OSG: lSI8.38VM1mxqRy46uXiP.56onHuYbAMaWNiETQ8rERem8rLYnauq0PwUm2W2okjDANxyjNgiMo_Vh1lwHTZbgCpYsHbeWH_MufzaWQ
WbZT8xN3cbbL3tyHBdA5HIPRGeZpK4oST3q.lz1Lp6U1aM2ni8YB3dhCKYJw3mhaNZpMshsc1Ra2JjVHyJct9dZaCQi6124frEwfJ2A--
Received: from [81.131.1.131] by web27006.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:00:12 BST
Date: Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:00:12 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Last Hurdle" jumped (for 1 BILLION EUROS PPP Scheme) - or is it?
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Susan Sheehan-Repasky" <art@tomandsusan.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
In-Reply-To: <GIEOJPJBMMOGFMPMKPLBEEKLDLAA.patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1230063813-1187877612=:39538"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <945092.39538.qm@web27006.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 10925
       
       
 

"An Bord Pleanala had been the last hurdle to be overcome for the controversial (M3 Tara PPP Toll Road) proposal."  
       
 
=====================
 

by W. Finnerty. Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:30
"Last Hurdle" 
 
It is stated in yesterday's RTEs (State Broadcaster) article titled "Green light for Lismullen (Tara) excavation", which can be viewed in full at  http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/0822/tara.html , that "An Bord Pleanala had been the last hurdle to be overcome for the controversial proposal."
 
I personally do not believe it is the last hurdle: and not by a very long way.
 
The last hurdle (as I see things) will be overcome when - and if - the mountain of crucially important legal doubts and uncertainties regarding the constitutionality of our National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004, which have been outlined further up this particular thread and elsewhere on the Internet, have been fully removed by our Supreme Court. In my view, all this should have happened WELL BEFORE any PPP (Public Private Partnership) contracts were signed in connection with the proposed one BILLION Euros toll road in question.
 
It appears that the "Hill Of Tara" can (and does) mean and represent many different things to a great many different individuals and groups of individuals, and there's nothing at all wrong with that as far as I'm aware.
 
For myself, the Hill of Tara represents JUSTICE: and a society that apparently was very happy with itself living under Brehon Law for a long period of time, which in some parts of the Island of Ireland, may have been in the region 2,500 years: depending on the effects of various invasions which occurred between roughly 1300 BC to 1200 AD.  
 
There is plenty of written evidence to suggest that Brehon Law was originally implemented and maintained through the use of the regularly held "Great Feast of Tara". 
 
For example, very clear and direct historical evidence of this can be found in the scanned copies of Pages 53 and 55 of "The Annals of Ireland by the Four Masters" (written during the four year period between 1632 and 1636 AD) which are at present on display in the bottom half of the page at Internet location http://homepage.eircom.net/~williamfinnerty/name/annals.htm .
 
Part of the text at Page 53 reads as follows: "Age of the world 3022. (King) Ollamh Fodhla, after being 40 years in the sovereignty of Ireland, died at his own mur (house) at Teamhair (Tara). He was the first king by whom the Feis Teamhrach ('The Great Feast of Tara') was established." 
 
There is also an aerial photograph at the official Government "Office of Public Works" web site, which shows what remains of the "Great Banqueting Hall" on the Hill of Tara, at
http://www.heritageireland.ie/en/HistoricSites/East/HillofTaraMeath/ . For anybody interested, please note the long, narrow rectangular trace in the ground, running roughly north to south, at the top of the photograph on this page. (The exact same photograph also appears on the Wikipedia web site at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hill_of_Tara .)
 
Without wishing to be critical of anybody, I would still like to now ask, in the most PUBLIC way available to me: why is it that all of our leading historians and archaeologists appear to be completely ignoring all of this very important historical and archaeological information?

 
Could it be possible, and please note I'm NOT attempting to say it definitely is or isn't (because I genuinely don't know for sure), that our leading academics are working closely with leading members of our judiciary to promote the interests of PPP (Public, Private, Partnership) Schemes: which unfortunately do happen to have a truly shocking reputation at the present time, as can be seen (for example) at the following EIR (Executive Intelligence Report) Internet location http://www.larouchepub.com/other/2006/site_packages/econ_recovery_act/3349ppps_rohatyn.html .
 
Related Link: http://www.kingollamhfodhla.com/ .
 
=====================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment205295 .
 
===========
 

For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/23August2007/Email.htm .
 
===========


 
 
 


You're not bound to your email address, it's a snitch to switch. Give Yahoo! Mail a try.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com