Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: Gerald Finnerty & Margie Dolan <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie> via 217.146.189.86; Fri, 21 Dec 2007 02:54:27 -0800
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.11]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta279.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.11 (HELO web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.11) by mta279.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 21 Dec 2007 02:54:26 -0800
Received: (qmail 9465 invoked by uid 60001); 21 Dec 2007 10:54:25 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=FbZeYHezrV9sBIMe4RLAPVMbOLX5WJ+qlKb2h7/IloVmLZCzuWBUQ
iPRHmN6vYj2YTeXSFZH2T58+ACfaetkDIVXtYxbDKAcG50
qjztxn8qXjot9k4MJDqDJ3Ejf33iaUjJM4FwsDRfcfIaaDpPN3gfI3W4IPCD6REDFybDpNZg=;
X-YMail-OSG: Tuw2wPUVM1nXNQgVU.a_3SLjkppHo36Toma3ZG..ZwWp2THVd.Pu.s4Q5SZ92nwGRW9oBjofZT7twCNJo2taeE9I1NhrHyq0lkJfXLq
WtZzr4OkjJ4VcgK4lEw582iTQfxcB_VB3GWv_GmgSNPoj8SYIu6Xp_LZjYOQM77oqEfFMfUvy51X.F9zwD6EfZRwayzRuZBbTnH0VSQ--
Received: from [81.131.30.194] by web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 21 Dec 2007 10:54:25 GMT
Date: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 10:54:25 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Emerging picture
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Senator Ivana Bacik, Barrister and Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Cllr Phillip Cantwell (MCC and Trim TC)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Geraldine Kennedy, Irish Times Editor" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (Economist)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1736569124-1198234465=:8648"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <779680.8648.qm@web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9651

The picture that's emerging, more and more powerfully by the day, is that the leaders of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland are very deliberately (and very perversely of course) preventing individuals, and small communities of individuals, from receiving the legal protection they are entitled to under human rights law.
 
========================
 
What's really needed
by W. Finnerty. Wed Dec 19, 2007 09:43
  
What the Bellanaboy Community (i.e. Shell Oil Protestors) very badly needs in my view, and what I need myself, is a small group of good quality lawyers who will fight for our legal rights under human rights law. 
  
Unfortunately, at the present time it appears to be impossible to find any lawyers in the Republic of Ireland who are willing to use human rights law to defend the legal rights of individuals (such as myself for example), and small communities such as Bellanaboy.
  
This problem, regarding the failure of the Republic of Ireland's legal profession to recognise the extremely important role of human rights law in everyday life, is what (in my view) lays at the root of many - almost all possibly? - of our environmental problems.
  
Related link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/17December2007/Email.htm  
 
========================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85513#comment215937
  
   Censorship problem:  

If unavailable at the address just above, please note that an unedited backup copy of the Indymedia Article (made on Wed Dec 19, 2007 at 09:43) has been placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/BACKUP/19Dec2007/Post.htm#comment215937 

 
========================
 
Please note I have STILL not received ANY reply from Chief Justice Murray (or from ANY of his senior lawyer colleagues) to the letter I sent to him through the registered post on August 28th 2007. This ongoing failure to provide me with a reply is: 1) a source of growing mental TORTURE for me, 2) aggravates and adds to the C-PTSD medical condition I suffer from, and 3) provides yet more VERY WORRYING evidence (from my viewpoint) of rampant and completely out-of-control corruption in the Republic of Ireland's legal profession: which now appears IMPOSSIBLE TO DEAL WITH BY REASONABLE MEANS . A copy of the letter in question to Chief Justice Murray can be viewed at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm 
 
==================
 
A copy of a registered letter regarding some of the environmental problems relating to my particular case, which was sent to former European Union Environment Commissioner Margot Wallstrom on December 21st 2001 (some six years ago today), can be seen at: http://homepage.eircom.net/~williamfinnerty/SATURNALIA/Dec_21st_2001.htm 
 
==============
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/21December2007/Email.htm 
 
===========
 
PRINTED COPY TO: Dr Michael McCavert (GP), Omagh Health Centre, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland.
 
========
 
 
 


Support the World Aids Awareness campaign this month with Yahoo! for Good


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

     
     
  What are human rights
 
"Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible."

The above excerpt has been taken from the following United Nations location:        http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/Pages/WhatareHumanRights.aspx

United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights:
http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html

 
     
 
     
     
  A selection of  media  organisations and personalities have also been informed about the way our Chief Justice (Mr John L. Murray), and his senior lawyer colleagues, are turning their backs on human rights law.  
     
  A copy of the e-mail used can be seen at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/12December2007/Email.htm  
     
  As can be seen at the above address, Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor) heads the list.  
     
     

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com