Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.239; Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:23:08 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.5]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta131.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.5 (HELO web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.5) by mta131.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:23:08 +0000
Received: (qmail 87147 invoked by uid 60001); 20 Nov 2007 21:23:07 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=uoS4qJtyoShZ9YPD7GWqxfMV9Fewz9JhfrbwTYUcWMDVNLSETNG0P
umKhF4WXRdb2nRKgXWXR3jECyKb6+muEcxZnN6z5gqYn
3hFV07aUzpH1bE3bH31pqftuwXuSQlszPBTEOEqtZLAsjCF23oDb6lkcpVSz7K4OvYQw2G6kmg=;
X-YMail-OSG: FhlpdN8VM1mczTErgzmyPEqeIFikwLbQdQDA5kKS3SoT7F7oVgiURKO0IVZvz7s9SoHrYrilk.fGW44Cu8.muyQQrAPZCqNNJdtJc5LiLUT0C
CrOEWUnlOym3om0w3NX35q_Mplr0Le.Abm4GFBftFYbO0v0Zz7aXWG04oeaZxZTko4FDw2VKPRq2eXVmyzT1.I-
Received: from [213.122.3.15] by web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:23:07 GMT
Date: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:23:07 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Illegal law (Republic of Ireland)
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Senator Ivana Bacik, Barrister and Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Cllr Phillip Cantwell (MCC and Trim TC)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Geraldine Kennedy, Irish Times Editor" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1150903413-1195593787=:78595"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <642237.78595.qm@web27005.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9716

"The 'extremely serious legal problems' mentioned above refer to the fact that the 'law' being used to destroy the ancient heritage sites in question,  i.e. our National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004, is in all probability UNCONSTITUTIONAL: in other words ILLEGAL."
 
====================================
 
Not necessarily too late
by W. Finnerty. Sun Nov 11, 2007 15:47 
 
It's probably not too late to stop the further destruction of extremely important heritage sites in the Hill of Tara area: if, that is, something of significance could URGENTLY be done about the rampant corruption in our legal profession. (Note: "Workers destroy Baronstown at 4am")
 
The matter of Tara (among other things) has been raised with our Chief Justice John L. Murray in the letter sent to him (by me) through the registered post on August 28th last, part of which (please see last page at the first Internet address provided below if interested) reads as follows:
 
"The 'extremely serious legal problems' mentioned above refer to the fact that the 'law' being used to destroy the ancient heritage sites in question,  i.e. our National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004, is in all probability UNCONSTITUTIONAL: in other words ILLEGAL." (Full text of letter at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm )
 
The problem outlined in the paragraph just above is what lays at the heart of this whole long-winded and long drawn-out heritage protection saga, and it has been there ever since the "Act" in question was produced in 2004 by the Republic of Ireland's "elected representatives": and which, under the terms of the Republic of Ireland's Constitution (Bunreacht na hEireann) had to be signed into law by President Mary McAleese, who is herself a lawyer of course; and, who also (as President) has first-class facilities for blocking legislation that appears to be in any way shaky (constitutional-wise). 
 
As far as I know, the above-mentioned problem relating to unconstitutional law can ONLY be remedied by the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland; and, for reasons best know to themselves, the most senior members of the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland appear to be completely opposed to providing any such remedy. By way of evidence for this statement, please note that I have not received any reply from Justice Murray to the registered letter I sent to him dated August 28th 2007 - a fact which speaks for itself, I feel. 
 
And, when added to a whole host of other facts I know of, leaves me in no doubt at all that the Republic of Ireland's legal profession is red-rotten with corruption - from head to toe.
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
====================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85007#comment212084
 
========================
 
Please note I have STILL not received any reply from Chief Justice Murray (or from any of his senior lawyer colleagues) to the letter I sent to him through the registered post on August 28th last. This ongoing failure to provide me with a reply is: 1) a source of growing mental TORTURE for me, 2) aggravates and adds to the C-PTSD medical condition I suffer from, and 3) is yet more hard evidence (as I see things) of rampant and completely out-of-control corruption in the Republic of Ireland's legal profession. A copy of the letter in question can be viewed at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm 
 
=============
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/20November2007/Email.htm 

======
 
 
 


Hate storage limits? Get Yahoo! Mail with unlimited storage.

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com