Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.239; Wed, 17 Oct 2007 12:43:25 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.2]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta138.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.2 (HELO web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.2) by mta138.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 17 Oct 2007 12:43:25 +0000
Received: (qmail 49750 invoked by uid 60001); 17 Oct 2007 12:43:24 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=14z1LhuY5aPYeILaKzg6ofkysoRKmcCx8023iRn7QKbTtfxqTYzvyb9v8izZbNLEHGUGiONjy/KhXdYOb
ZHV9+B09DbBpvjPaIq7dTYwzuQQdWK5jJCG9Y1ZUP8Evn/2WTY+ymtlq0Pnl/95N2Knhlv/K39ApVOqKA7uVFjgY2I=;
X-YMail-OSG: TE2msMkVM1mzv5QD9OLVhOp9b0I6zSkynWI8LrGTzEMSjziTB9uxpINlJpo7Rr9EA6PQnqv_X6TjordU1RU_OiBDHd47ovLGpEaKkDwKvomnT
z2c_8B.z1tASeeQve7rAXOcquaID0mmHqqYGg9W5.lzZbi7KpX0MsXCficGZoE8LnWzPs9vvI7PYVOxcItpvNz4dUXrgpZr4w--
Received: from [81.131.8.195] by web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 17 Oct 2007 13:43:23 BST
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2007 13:43:23 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: The Turoe Stone
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Naomi Wolf, Guardian Newspaper, England" <naomi.wolf@guardian.co.uk>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-2015694164-1192625003=:49432"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <28947.49432.qm@web27002.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9655

Did you know that in the name of protecting it, the Republic of Ireland Government have decided to move The Turoe Stone (the most important piece of Celtic stone-art in the world) from its rural home environment in Turoe, East County Galway to a museum in Galway City some 20 miles or so distant?
  
=====================
  
The Turoe Stone
Monday October 15, 2007 21:14 by Vercingetorix
  
A petition has been set up for protecting the Turoe Stone in the area where it now stands (i.e. in Turoe): which may well have been the Iron Age Capital of Ireland, and which our "experts" in places like NUI (National University of Ireland) Galway have been keeping deceptively VERY quiet about for several years now, in spite of all the hard archaeological and historical evidence that has been surfacing during the period in question, and which includes at least two new books on the subject (please see http://www.turoeandathenry.com for example). 
  
All the better for the planned PPP "N6 Road Project" through the area maybe? (Some of the EXTREMELY serious corruption directly associated with PPP projects can be viewed via the following link: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=PPP+Swindles+Corruption&btnG=Search )
  
For the PETITION web-site and some additional information about the Turoe Stone, please go to http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/TuroeStone 
  
For outline information on the VAST linear defence system built around the Turoe Stone, which radiated out for many, many miles from the original location of the Turoe Stone, in the Turoe & Knocknadala (Hill of Parliament) area, and which probably is the largest defence system ever built ANYWHERE in Europe by the ancient Celts, please click on http://www.handofhistory.com 
  
It may also have been the most successful defence system the Iron Age Celts ever built, in the sense that it was possibly the main reason the Roman Legions NEVER made any attempt to try and take over Ireland.
  
Related Link: http://homepage.tinet.ie/~williamfinnerty/protest/nov21_stone.htm
  
=====================
  
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/84679
  
==================
  
A collection of PHOTOGRAPHS, which includes several sections of the ancient Turoe/Knocknadala Defence System that have survived the centuries (so far!!), can be viewed at http://www.handofhistory.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=1 
  
===============
  
Related Petition to The European Parliament sent on September 22nd 2003 (Petition 1018 / 2003):
http://www.finnachta.com/EuropeanParliamentPetition.htm 
  
===========
  
Related Petition to An Board Pleanala (dated September 22, 2004): 
http://www.finnachta.com/Hotmail22Sept2004/KnocknadalaN6.htm 
  
========
  
EU to take action over handling of Tara route for M3 PPP Toll Road (Irish Times, October 17th 2007):
http://www.ireland.com/newspaper/frontpage/2007/1017/1192565609152.html 
 
 
=====
  
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/17October2007/Email.htm 
 

=====


 
 
 


Too much spam? Try Yahoo! Mail and we'll help keep the junk out of your inbox.

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com