Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: King Ollamh Fodhla <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.208; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:01:18 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.4]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta147.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.4 (HELO web27004.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.4) by mta147.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:01:18 +0000
Received: (qmail 96225 invoked by uid 60001); 12 Dec 2007 17:01:16 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=ICjsV7c9xnLfbCGvNQQuE7H2hfvDvqgHm0OXW3Wk4rsQ0ZhkmHMFEEY0/x8j8ggTylfuf/4Hob8j0ZfI
PCYJt9HphBKi7+Hpnzhlj8ToHjCAejkYUwDT66U19Z47vFrIl62cSBSVJDjnK3J+tn2DC5pSrAdtdXZQlzYzNTEZjDc=;
X-YMail-OSG: sujRcpkVM1l9CtYOpwv1V4IC5NEQ3ruqDi6YZvSaZvwMP6fHHqE_g9EPVi4RGlQPB1SkspsypQaSPGeFu2aTSPNrf0ByaLvfvSlqGrWSlHlVSPe
V2aS.g4UwiqXbnJXRdkRhiNcayJaO4qARnQ.ALL1kDpD1BRK4Els_lPcVOv_fwZUQOka8bkef.9acMqwBt4wyMQTH2S8X4w--
Received: from [213.122.69.79] by web27004.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:01:16 GMT
Date: Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:01:16 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Kangaroo Courts (Republic of Ireland)
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Senator Ivana Bacik, Barrister and Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Cllr Phillip Cantwell (MCC and Trim TC)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Geraldine Kennedy, Irish Times Editor" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (University Professor)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Michael Canney" <canneym@tcd.ie>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1227785672-1197478876=:96179"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <331116.96179.qm@web27004.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9053

" ... a sham legal proceeding, the outcome of which is essentially made in advance, for the purpose of providing a conviction, either by going through the motions of manipulated procedure or by allowing no defence at all."
 
==============================
 
VLPS (Victims of the Legal Profession Society) Meeting in Ballinasloe
by W. Finnerty. Wed Dec 12, 2007 16:16 
 
Seamus,
 
I note what you say in your interesting article above.
 
However, I believe the overall situation regarding the legal profession in Republic of Ireland is in fact far, far worse than you possibly realise.
 
With due regard for the internationally recognised importance of HUMAN RIGHTS LAW, and its extremely deep-rooted and powerful implications in connection with WORLD PEACE (among other things), please note I have still not received ANY reply of ANY kind from Chief Justice John L. Murray (or from ANY of his senior law officer colleagues) to the registered letter I sent to him on August 28th 2007. A copy of the letter in question can be viewed at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/28August2007/Letter.htm .
 
It is also the case that I have not received any reply from John Glynn (Barrister and Principal Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Company, Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland) to the registered letter I sent to him on April 3rd 2007 (copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JohnGlynn3April2007/EmailLetter.htm  ).
 
As far as I know, Mr Glynn is also COMPLETELY ignoring the registered letter my brother and half-sister sent to him (regarding my case) on May 14th 2007 (copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/JohnGlynn14May2007/Letter.htm ).
 
I note with interest that VLPS (Victims of the Legal Profession Society at http://www.crookedlawyers.com ) are holding a meeting tomorrow (i.e. December 13th 2007) in Ballinasloe. If you or any of your VLPS colleagues can help me regarding my case in any way, while you are in Ballinasloe, I would appreciate that very much.
 
As you may already know, I cannot safely enter the Republic of Ireland myself because of an extant warrant for my arrest the authorities there issued in 2002; and, I fear that if I go there the warrant in question will be used to force me to appear before a "Kangaroo Court": i.e. a sham legal proceeding, the outcome of which is essentially made in advance, for the purpose of providing a conviction, either by going through the motions of manipulated procedure or by allowing no defence at all.
 
===========================================
 
Crooked Lawyers wrote:
 
To: Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com
From: "Crooked Lawyers"
Date: Mon, 10 Dec 2007 07:30:06 -0000
Subject: [Crooked-Lawyers] VLPS meeting in Ballinasloe
 
A meeting will be held in the Moycarn Lodge Hotel, Ballinasloe, Co Galway on Thursday 13th December at 8.00 p.m.
 
===========================================
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
==================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85431#comment215401
 
=======================
 
For future reference purposes, a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following Internet location:
http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/12December2007/Email.htm 

===========
 
 
 
 


Sent from Yahoo! - a smarter inbox.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

     
     
  What are human rights
 
"Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible."

The above excerpt has been taken from the following United Nations location:        http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/Pages/WhatareHumanRights.aspx

United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights:
http://www.un.org/Overview/rights.html

 
     
 
     
     
  A selection of  media  organisations and personalities have also been informed about the way our Chief Justice (Mr John L. Murray), and his senior lawyer colleagues, are turning their backs on human rights law.  
     
  A copy of the e-mail used can be seen at the following address: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/Media/12December2007/Email.htm  
     
  As can be seen at the above address, Geraldine Kennedy (Irish Times Editor) heads the list.  
     
     

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com